Inter vs Torino: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

Inter take to the field as champions on Serie A Matchday 34 and the Nerazzurri will try and keep the party going with a home win over Torino.

-

After confirming their Scudetto at San Siro on Monday, Inter will play their first game as Serie A champions since 2021 against Torino at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza on Matchday 34.

The Nerazzurri have been phenomenal this season, and wrapping up the title against their biggest rivals will have been the icing on the cake for Simone Inzaghi’s side. However, they must continue their dominance with an impressive showing against Torino.

After two draws in their past two games, including a bore draw against Juventus, the Granata will be hoping to spoil the champion’s party and avoid defeat.

Inter vs Torino: Predicted line-ups

There are not expected to be many changes from their victory against AC Milan on Monday night. However, there will be two alterations in defence.

Following his red card in the Derby della Madonnina, Denzel Dumfries is suspended for this fixture, so Matteo Darmian starts at wing-back. Francesco Acerbi has a slight knock, so Stefan de Vrij is expected to take his place in the middle of the Nerazzuri’s back three.

Inzaghi is also expected to see if he should rest Lautaro Martinez for this fixture, but given the Argentine wants to be the Capocannoniere, it is uncertain that he will be given a chance to rest.

Ivan Juric will also have a decision to make this week, and this is regarding who will partner Samuele Ricci. Currently, Ivan Ilic is the favoured choice, but Adrien Tameze may be moved into midfield.

Inter predicted XI vs Torino (3-5-2): Sommer; Pavard, De Vrij, Bastoni; Darmian, Mkhitaryan, Calhanoglu, Barella, Dimarco; Thuram, Lautaro.

Torino predicted XI vs Inter (3-4-1-2): Milinkovic; Tameze, Buongiorno, Rodriguez; Bellanova, Ricci, Ilic, Vojvoda; Valsi; Sanabria, Zapata.

Inter strike pair Lautaro Martinez and Marcus Thuram celebrate. (@Inter)

Serie A: When does Inter vs Torino start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 34 fixture of Inter vs Torino is set for 12:30 CEST, local time in Italy, on Sunday, April 28.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 11:30 GMT. That is 6:30 EST / 3:30 PST in the United States.

Serie A: Where to watch Inter vs Torino

For fans in the United States, Inter vs Torino will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 34.

Inter vs Torino will be shown on TNT Sports 1 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Inter

Oaktree Capital Management acquires Inter from Suning: What does this mean...

0
Inter are no longer owned by Suning and are under the control of Oaktree Capital Management after the Chinese owners were unable to pay...