Inter v Barcelona – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter will be desperate to get all three points against Barcelona in their third group game of this season's Champions League.

-

Inter will be welcoming Barcelona to the Stadio San Siro on Tuesday night in a UEFA Champions League group stage match that is absolutely crucial for both teams’ qualification hopes.

The Nerazzurri have lost 2-0 to Bayern Munich and beaten Viktoria Plzen 2-0 so far and the group is already shaping in such a way that suggests Inter and Barcelona will be battling for second place behind Bayern Munich.

The Bundesliga champions have six points so far whereas Barcelona and Simone Inzaghi’s side have both got three points. A win here would go a long way towards qualification.

Marcelo Brozovic celebrates scoring for Inter against AC Milan in the Milan Derby. (REUTERS/Daniele Mascolo)

Inter v Barcelona: Predicted line-ups

It seems very likely that Inter are going to be without Marcelo Brozovic for this big match after the injury that he picked up whilst on international duty with Croatia.

That could lead to Kristjan Asllani taking his place in the midfield. Romelu Lukaku is a major doubt now despite previous expectations that he would be fit enough to take the field after recovering from his though injury.

Barcelona are without two important centre-backs in Jules Kounde and Ronald Araujo as they both got injured on international duty.

Inter predicted XI v Barcelona (3-5-2): Handanovic; Skriniar, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Asllani, Calhanoglu, Dimarco; Dzeko, Lautaro.

Barcelona predicted XI v Inter (4-3-3): Ter Stegen; Bellerin, Garcia, Pique, Alonso; Pedri, De Jong, Kessie; Dembele, Lewandowski, Depay.

Inter v Barcelona: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League fixture of Inter v Barcelona kicks off at 21:00 CEST on Tuesday, October 4, which is local time in Italy. For fans in the United Kingdom and Ireland, it starts at 20:00 BST.

Champions League fans watching in the United States can watch Inter v Barcelona at 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT.

Inter v Barcelona: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

For those wanting to watch Inter v Barcelona in the Champions League in the United States, the game will be on VIX+, Paramount+, and TUDN USA.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, the Inter v Barcelona match will be on BT Sport 4.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Women’s Football Podcast: A special Champions League night in Rome

0
It was a truly historic and emotional night in Rome for all those connected with AS Roma Women and Italian women’s football on Tuesday.  The...