Inter v Bayern Munich – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter will have their work cut out on Wednesday as they take on Bayern Munich in the Champions League.

-

Inter will kick off their 2022/23 Champions League journey with an incredibly tough fixture at home to the Bundesliga champions.

The Nerazzurri will host the German side at San Siro and will have their work cut out if they are to get three points on the board straight away.

Having just lost 3-2 against AC Milan in the Derby della Madonnina, there is a lot of pressure on Simone Inzaghi and his side to put in a better performance against Julian Nagelsmann’s side.

Inter have got a very tough group given Barcelona are also in the mix, along with Czech side Viktoria Plzen from pot four.

Marcelo Brozovic celebrates scoring for Inter against AC Milan in the Milan Derby. (REUTERS/Daniele Mascolo)

Inter v Bayern Munich: Predicted Champions League line-ups

Apart from the continued absence of Belgian striker Romelu Lukaku, there are no major injury concerns for Inzaghi to deal with right now. It is assumed that the majority of those from the Milan derby will be starting, but Edin Dzeko will likely come into the starting eleven.

Bayern Munich are aiming to win the Champions League after a disappointing attempt last season so they will certainly be going with their strongest possible eleven which is a daunting proposition for Inter.

Inter (3-5-2): Handanovic; Skriniar, De Vrij, Dimarco; Dumfries, Calhanoglu, Brozovic, Barella, Darmian; Dzeko, Martinez

Bayern Munich (4-2-3-1): Neuer; Pavard, De Ligt, Upamecano, Davies; Sabitzer, Kimmich; Coman, Musiala, Sane; Mane

Inter v Bayern Munich: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League fixture Inter v Bayern Munich kicks off on Wednesday, September 7 at 21:00 CEST, the local time in Italy.

For fans watching in the United Kingdom, Inter v Bayern Munich kicks off at 20:00 BST. In the United States, Inter v Bayern Munich gets underway at 15:00 ET and 12:00 PT.

Inter v Bayern Munich: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

Inter v Bayern Munich will be shown on BT Sport 4 and BT Sport 5, as well as on the BTSport App and BTSport.com.

There are three options to watch Inter v Bayern Munich in the US. They are VIX+, Paramount+ and SiriusXM FC.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

The 10 best Serie A signings of the 2023/24 season: Smart...

0
For a long time now, Serie A has not been the league you'd turn to for extremely expensive transfers. There are some exceptions, but...
Exit mobile version