Inter vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter have got a lead to protect in their Champions League semi-final second leg against AC Milan. They are in much better form than the Rossoneri and would be shocked not to make the final in Istanbul.

-

Inter are one good performance away from being in their first Champions League final since 2010 when they won the tournament against Bayern Munich. They just need to ensure they do not let their 2-0 lead over AC Milan slip.

The Nerazzurri blew their opponents away in the first leg of the Champions League semi-final with goals from Edin Dzeko and Henrikh Mkhitaryan early in the first half. Hakan Calhanoglu soon hit the post and multiple other clear chances were created.

Milan are thankful that victory is not completely out of sight, but they will need to play much better than they did at the weekend against Spezia as they were beaten 2-0 by the relegation battlers.

Hakan Calhanoglu on the ball for Inter in the Champions League. [@Inter_en]

Inter vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Simone Inzaghi made a number of rotations against Sassuolo for their 4-2 victory in Serie A but he is now expected to reinstate players like Andre Onana, Lautaro Martinez and Denzel Dumfries into the starting lineup. Milan Skriniar remains out, whilst Joaquin Correa is a doubt.

Things are bleak for Milan with Ismael Bennacer now out for the season, and Junior Messias and Rade Krunic missing the Spezia game along with Rafael Leao. The latter three will be evaluated up to kick-off.

Inter predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-5-2): Onana; Darmian, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Calhanoglu, Mkhitaryan, Dimarco; Martinez, Dzeko.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Inter (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Kjaer, Hernandez; Tonali, Pobega; Diaz, Krunic, Saelemaekers; Giroud.

Edin Dzeko celebrates for Inter. [@Inter_en]

Inter vs AC Milan: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League semi-final second-leg fixture of Inter vs AC Milan kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off in AC Milan vs Inter is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Inter vs AC Milan: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Inter vs AC Milan in their Champions League semi-final.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Inter vs AC Milan on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Inter inflict more Derby della Madonnina misery onto AC Milan to...

0
STADIO SAN SIRO (Milan) – There couldn't have been a more memorable way for Inter to be crowned Serie A champions, and there wouldn't...