Italy vs Ukraine: Preview, kick-off time, and where to watch on TV and online

Luciano Spalletti's Azzurri will play on Italian soil for the first time on Tuesday as they host Ukraine at the Stadio San Siro, and they'll be hoping to see improvements after a disappointing draw against North Macedonia.

-

The Italy Men’s National Team host Ukraine at the Stadio San Siro in Milan in their 2024 European Championship qualifier on Tuesday evening, and the Italians need to get a win to maintain any chance of automatic qualification for next year’s tournament in Germany.

Luciano Spalletti made his debut as Azzurri coach on Saturday evening when Italy were held to a 1-1 draw against North Macedonia, leaving the Italians in third place in Group C with four points, three behind the Ukrainians. Ukraine drew 1-1 against England in their previous Euro 2024 qualifier, so the hosts cannot take afford to take them lightly.

Italy vs Ukraine: Predicted line-ups

Spalletti will probably stick with the 4-3-3 formation, and he will be missing Federico Chiesa and Lorenzo Pellegrini, who withdrew from the Italy squad due to injuries.

Wingers Matteo Politano and Mattia Zaccagni struggled to make a significant impact against North Macedonia so it would not be surprising if captain Ciro Immobile has other players supporting him in attack.

Ukraine coach Serhiy Rebrov will likely persist with the line-up that held England to a draw, leaving experienced forward Andriy Yarmolenko on the bench.

Italy predicted XI vs Ukraine (4-3-3): Donnarumma; Di Lorenzo, Mancini, Bastoni, Dimarco; Barella, Cristante, Tonali; Gnonto, Immobile, Raspadori.

Ukraine predicted XI vs Italy (4-2-3-1): Bushchan; Konoplia, Zabarnyi, Matviyenko, Mykolenko; Stepanenko, Zinchenko; Tsigankov, Sudakov, Mudryk; Yaremchuk.

Giovanni Di Lorenzo in action for Italy. [@Azzurri_En]

Italy vs Ukraine: When does the Euro 2024 qualification fixture start?

The Euro 2024 qualifying fixture of Italy vs Ukraine kicks off at 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Italy vs Ukraine is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Italy vs Ukraine: Where to watch the Euro 2024 qualification fixture?

In the United States, you can watch Italy vs Ukraine on ViX; in the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Italy vs Ukraine on Viaplay Sports 2; and in Ireland, you can watch the match on Premier Sports 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

How to buy Parma tickets: How much do they cost and...

0
Fans of a certain vintage will remember Parma as one of the leading clubs of Italian football, but almost three decades have passed since...