The Italy Women’s National Team are back in action this summer with two 2025 Women’s European Championship qualification matches against the Netherlands and Finland, and coach Andrea Soncin has named a 33-player squad ahead of the games.

After an immediate upturn in form following the disaster that was the 2023 Women’s World Cup and Soncin‘s subsequent arrival on the bench – the Azzurre lost just two of his first six matches in charge, even beating world champions SpainItaly have had a harder time in 2024 so far.

Of their six matches this calendar year, the Azzurre have managed just one win. They can, though, take spirit from back-to-back draws against a good Norway side in the June Euro 2025 qualifiers.

That one win this year came against the Netherlands in Cosenza back in April, when AS Roma forward Valentina Giacinti and Inter‘s Agnese Bonfantini both scored. Soncin and the Azzurre will be hoping for similar against the Dutch in Sittard.

Italy Women’s National Team: Euro 2025 qualification fixtures

Ahead of the July fixtures, Italy sit third in Women’s 2025 European Championship qualification Group A1. They are guaranteed of at least a playoff place due to their League A status.

Italy take on the Netherlands in Sittard on July 12, before facing Finland in Bolzano on July 16.

Italy squad for July 2025 Women’s European Championship fixtures

Italy Women’s Lucia Di Guglielmo celebrates with Sofia Cantore. [@AzzurreFIGC]


Rachele Baldi (Fiorentina), Laura Giuliani (AC Milan), Katja Schroffenegger (Fiorentina), Margot Shore (Hellas Verona).


Elisa Bartoli (AS Roma), Valentina Bergamaschi (Juventus), Lisa Boattin (Juventus) Lucia Di Guglielmo (AS Roma), Maria Luisa Filangeri (Unattached), Martina Lenzini (Juventus), Elena Linari (AS Roma), Elisabetta Oliviero (Sampdoria), Julie Piga (AC Milan) Cecilia Salvai (Juventus), Angelica Soffia (AC Milan).


Arianna Caruso (Juventus), Giulia Dragoni (Barcelona), Aurora Galli (Everton), Manuela Giugliano (AS Roma), Giada Greggi (AS Roma), Eva Schatzer (Juventus), Emma Severini (Fiorentina).


Chiara Beccari (Juventus), Barbara Bonansea (Juventus), Agnese Bonfantini (Inter), Michela Cambiaghi (Inter) Sofia Cantore (Juventus), Michela Catena (Fiorentina) Valentina Giacinti (AS Roma), Cristiana Girelli (Juventus), Benedetta Glionna (AS Roma), Martina Piemonte (Everton), Annamaria Serturini (Inter).