Juventus v Monza: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Juventus will continue their attempts to climb back up the Serie A table when they take on a Monza side that is shown signs of doing the same thing.

-

Juventus will host Monza on Sunday afternoon at the Allianz Stadium on Matchday 20 of Serie A action and both teams enter this match on the back of draws.

The Bianconeri are equal 10th with Fiorentina and Bologna on 23 points following their recent points deduction and they were involved in an exciting 3-3 draw against Atalanta in the previous round. Meanwhile, the Brianzoli are one point behind in 13th spot and they drew 1-1 against Sassuolo in their last league game.

Both sides have already faced each other twice so far in 2022/23. Monza earned a shock 1-0 victory on Serie A Matchday 7 while Juventus registered a 2-1 win in the Round of 16 of the Coppa Italia.

A win is vital for the Bianconeri as they try to regain ground on the teams fighting for Europe. Although the Brianzoli being positioned midtable is impressive for a team promoted from Serie B, they have demonstrated that they can pose a challenge for La Vecchia Signora and will fancy their chances of springing another surprise.

Danilo scores a low free-kick to equalise for Juventus against Atalanta. [@juventusfcen]

Juventus v Monza: Predicted line-ups

The injury list is dwindling at Juventus, but the likes of Dusan Vlahovic, Leonardo Bonucci, and Mattia De Sciglio remain sidelined while Paul Pogba is not guaranteed to make his return as of yet. Meanwhile, Monza coach Raffaele Palladino will have a full squad to choose from.

Juventus predicted XI v Monza (3-5-1-1): Szczesny; Danilo, Bremer, Alex Sandro; McKennie, Fagioli, Locatelli, Rabiot, Kostic; Di Maria; Milik

Monza predicted XI v Juventus (3-4-2-1): Di Gregorio; Marlon, Caldirola, Izzo; Birindelli, Pessina, Machin, Carlos Augusto; Ciurria, Caprari; Petagna

Arkadiusz Milik takes aim for Juventus against Atalanta. [@juventusfcen]

Juventus v Monza: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 20 fixture of Juventus v Monza is set for 15:00 CET, local time in Italy, on Sunday, January 29.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 14:00 GMT. That is 09:00 ET / 6:00 PT in the United States.

Juventus v Monza: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Juventus v Monza will be on Paramount+ along with other standout fixtures in Serie A Matchday 20.

Juventus v Monza will be shown on BT Sport 2 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie A table after Matchday 25

0
It was another impactful weekend at the top of the standings on Matchday 25 of the 2023/24 Serie A season, as leaders Inter extended...