Juventus vs Nantes: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Juventus could view their Europa League tie against Nantes as a welcome distraction. The tournament is likely their best chance of a ticket into the Champions League next season.

0
Juventus players celebrate a goal against Salernitana. [@juventusfcen]

Juventus host Nantes at the Allianz Stadium in the Europa League knockout round play-offs on Thursday evening, and this is an opportunity for the Bianconeri to redeem themselves in Europe after a dismal 2022/23 Champions League campaign.

The Italian giants finished third in Group H behind Benfica and Paris Saint-Germain, but they had a better goal difference than Maccabi Haifa, which allowed them to drop into the Europa League for the second half of the season.

Although the Serie A campaign can be considered a write-off for Juventus due to a 15-point penalty received for capital gains fraud, La Vecchia Signora are currently in the semi-finals of the Coppa Italia, and if they take the competition seriously, they could still be a contender for a European trophy.

Meanwhile, Nantes are through to this stage of the Europa League after coming second in Group G behind German club Freiburg, and accumulating more points than Qarabag from Azerbaijan and Greek giants Olympiacos. European football is also a chance for the Breton side to make up for a poor league campaign in France as they are currently 13th in Ligue 1.

Filip Kostic attempts to get Juventus back into the game against Monza. [@juventusfcen]

Juventus vs Nantes: Predicted line-ups

Juventus will be missing Arkadiusz Milik and Paul Pogba due to muscular injuries whilst Leandro Paredes has a foot injury and Fabio Miretti has an injured ankle. Meanwhile, Nantes have Nigerian winger Moses Simon and French defender Quentin Merlin on the sidelines due to muscular injuries of their own.

Juventus predicted XI v Nantes (3-5-1-1): Szczesny; Danilo, Bremer, Alex Sandro; Cuadrado, Fagioli, Locatelli, Rabiot, Kostic; Di Maria; Vlahovic.

Nantes predicted XI v Juventus (4-2-3-1): Lafont; Centonze, Castelletto, Victor, Hadjam; Moutoussamy, Girotto; Guessand, Mollet, Ganago; Mohamed.

Juventus v Nantes: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of Juventus v Nantes kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Juventus v Nantes is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Juventus v Nantes: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Juventus v Nantes and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League play-off round.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Juventus v Nantes on BT Sport 6.

Exit mobile version