Juventus v AS Roma – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Everything you need to know to tune in for Juventus vs AS Roma in Serie A Matchday 3.

-

Juventus will be taking on AS Roma this Saturday evening in what is one of the first direct clashes between the big sides in this Serie A season.

The Giallorossi are the team who have had the better start in terms of points out of the two. They have beaten Salernitana and Cremonese but both by just one goal to nil.

Juventus meanwhile put three past Sassuolo on the opening matchday but were held to a 0-0 draw by Sampdoria on Monday.

Jose Mourinho knows it will make a big statement if his team can go and win against Juventus and make it three wins out of three to start the Serie A season.

Juventus vs AS Roma: Predicted Serie A line-ups

Injuries have been an early theme of Juventus’ season. New stars such as Paul Pogba and Angel Di Maria will be out of the Serie A match against AS Roma as well as Federico Chiesa and Arthur Melo.

As for AS Roma, they took a blow against Cremonese as Nicolo Zaniolo went off with a shoulder injury. New signing Georginio Wijnaldum is also out for many months with a serious injury.

Dusan Vlahovic celebrates Juventus goal against Sassuolo. [@juventusfcen]

Juventus’s predicted Serie A line-up vs AS Roma (4-3-3): Perin; Danilo, Bonucci, Bremer, Alex Sandro; McKennie, Locatelli, Rabiot; Cuadrado, Vlahovic, Kostic.

AS Roma’s predicted Serie A line-up vs Juventus (3-4-1-2): Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Karsdorp, Matic, Cristante, Spinazzola; Pellegrini; Dybala, Abraham.

Juventus vs AS Roma: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A match Juventus v AS Roma kick-off time is set for 18:30 CEST on Saturday, August 27. For those in the UK that is 17:30 BST. In America that is 12:30 ET and 09:30 PT.

The Serie A match Juventus v AS Roma will take place at the Allianz Stadium in Turin.

Juventus vs AS Roma: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

You can watch Juventus v AS Roma in the UK on BT Sport 2 and BTSport.com with a subscription. Fans in the USA can watch Juventus v AS Roma on Paramount+.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Euro 2024 Podcast: A humbling night for Italy against Spain

0
The Italy Men's National Team are not certain of their place in the 2024 European Championship round of 16 after a 1-0 defeat to...
Exit mobile version