Juventus vs Sevilla: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Juventus know they still have two routes open for a place in the Champions League, but to keep one open they must get the better of a Sevilla side who are renowned Europa League specialists.

-

Juventus host Sevilla at the Allianz Stadium on Thursday evening in the first leg of the Europa League semi-finals, and it should be an exciting clash between two former winners of the competition.

The Bianconeri won the competition three times when it was known as the UEFA Cup, but it has been 30 years since they last lifted the trophy. Meanwhile, the Rojiblancos went back-to-back in 2006 and 2007, and they have won it four times since the tournament was rebranded as the Europa League.

Juventus reached the semi-finals after winning 2-1 on aggregate against Sporting CP in the quarter-finals while Sevilla won 5-2 over two legs against Manchester United. Will La Vecchia Signora break their drought and go on to win the competition for the first time in the Europa League era or will the Andalusians further enhance their reputation as the tournament specialists?

Dusan Vlahovic in action for Juventus against Nantes in the Europa League. [@juventusfcen]

Juventus vs Sevilla: Predicted line-ups

Juventus will be close to full strength for this Europa League semi-final first leg, with Mattia De Sciglio being the only notable absentee due to a knee injury.

Meanwhile, Sevilla have a few injuries to deal with. Joan Jordan has an injured Achilles tendon, Marcao has a muscular injury, and Jesus Corona has a fever. Tanguy Nianzou is a doubt for the match as well.

Juventus predicted XI vs Sevilla (3-5-1-1): Szczesny; Gatti, Danilo, Bremer; Cuadrado, Fagioli, Locatelli, Rabiot, Kostic; Di Maria; Vlahovic.

Sevilla predicted XI vs Juventus (4-2-3-1): Dmitrovic; Jesus Navas, Bade, Rekik, Alex Telles; Rakitic, Gudelj; Suso, Oliver Torres, Lamela; En-Nesyri.

Juventus’ Filip Kostic stretches for the ball against Sporting. [@juventusfcen]

Juventus vs Sevilla: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of Juventus vs Sevilla kicks off at 21:00 CEST on Thursday, May 11 – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Juventus vs Sevilla is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Juventus vs Sevilla: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Juventus vs Sevilla and AS Roma vs Bayer Leverkusen in the other Europa League semi-final.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Juventus vs Sevilla on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italian Serie A Podcast: Inter’s long stroll to the Scudetto

0
Matchday 26 of this 2023/24 Serie A season saw Inter continue their stroll towards the title as they swatted Lecce aside in Salento, with...