Lazio vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

The 2023/24 Serie A Matchday 27 action begins with AC Milan travelling to the Stadio Olimpico in Rome to face Lazio, as they look to get back to winning ways domestically.

-

AC Milan travel to the Stadio Olimpico in Rome to face Lazio on Matchday 27 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign looking to turnaround their recent form which has seen the Milanese giants collect just one point from a six.

An early goal from Rafael Leao was not enough as Atalanta fought back for a 1-1 draw on Matchday 26, which followed a disappointing 4-2 loss to Monza the previous weekend. However, before the defeat to their Lombardy rivals, Milan had dropped just two points during a run of nine consecutive games and will be clear favourites against the Biancocelesti.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao celebrates. [@acmilan]

Lazio vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Lazio defender Mario Gila is available again after suspension, but coach Maurizio Sarri is expected to continue with Nicolo Casale at the heart of the Biancocelesti defence and Matias Vecino, Mattia Zaccagni and Patric face fitness tests ahead of the game, which will probably keep any that become available on the bench.

The Rossoneri continue to have Luka Jovic missing because of disciplinary issues, after being sent-off in the clash with Monza, but are finally starting to see an end to their own defensive problems, as Pierre Kalulu and Fikayo Tomori could join the squad for the trip to the capital.

Lazio predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Provedel; Lazzari, Casale, Romagnoli, Marusic; Guendouzi, Cataldi, Luis Alberto; Isaksen, Immobile, Felipe Anderson.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Lazio (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Gabbia, Thiaw, Hernandez; Bennacer, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

Christian Pulisic celebrates an AC Milan goal with Fikayo Tomori. (@acmilan)

Serie A: When does Lazio vs AC Milan start?

The Serie A Matchday 27 fixture of Lazio vs AC Milan kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Lazio vs AC Milan is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch Lazio vs AC Milan?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Lazio vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 27.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Lazio vs AC Milan on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

In the papers: Camarda lights up Europe, Motta’s Juventus plan, Parma...

0
A review of the main stories covering the front pages of Italy's sports newspapers today, Friday, July 19, 2024. Italian sports newspapers: Today's front pages...