Lazio vs Atletico Madrid: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Champions League 2023/24

Lazio are back in Champions League action and they have got a very tough test to get things underway as Diego Simeone's Atletico Madrid arrive in Rome.

-

Lazio make their return to the Champions League on Tuesday night with a huge first game against Spanish giants Atletico Madrid at the Stadio Olimpico.

It was a disappointing European campaign in the Europa League and then the Europa Conference League for Lazio last season, but their great domestic season means they are back in the Champions League in what is a fascinating group, finished off with Celtic and Feyenoord.

Atletico Madrid finished the 2022/23 season very strongly in La Liga and they have started pretty well in 2023/24 as well, whilst Lazio’s start in Serie A has left a lot to be desired. A win here for Atletico Madrid could allow them to assert some early dominance over the whole group.

Lazio’s Luis Alberto celebrates. (@OfficialSSLazio)

Lazio vs Atletico Madrid: Predicted lineups

Lazio and Maurizio Sarri are enjoying a pretty good run of things right now when it comes to injuries, with a full crop of players available for their Serie A match against Juventus. With new players like Daichi Kamada, Tony Castellanos and Nicolo Rovella yet to get a run of games, he has decisions to make.

There is a chance that Atletico Madrid will be without former Udinese midfielder Rodrigo De Paul after he was injured on international duty. There will also be a race to see if Koke can make it back in time.

Lazio predicted lineup vs Atletico Madrid (4-3-3): Provedel; Marusic, Casale, Romagnoli, Hysaj; Kamada, Cataldi, Alberto; Anderson, Immobile, Zaccagni

Atletico Madrid predicted lineup vs Lazio (5-3-2): Oblak; Molina, Savic, Witsel, Hermoso, Ferreira Carrasco; Llorente, Barrios, Saul; Griezmann, Depay

Lazio vs Atletico Madrid: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League Group E Matchday 1 fixture of Lazio vs Atletico Madrid kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Lazio vs Atletico Madrid is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Lazio vs Atletico Madrid: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Lazio vs Atletico Madrid and the other standout fixtures of Champions League Matchday 1.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Lazio vs Atletico Madrid on TNT Sport 6, formerly known as BT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Loftus-Cheek Milan away

Sassuolo vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
With Sassuolo struggling to drag themselves away from the relegation zone, the last thing the Neroverdi would have wanted was to see AC Milan...