Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Lazio impressed in Serie A against Napoli and now they must take that confidence into their Europa Conference League clash with AZ Alkmaar.

-

Lazio will be looking to build on their European adventure as they take on AZ Alkmaar at the Stadio Olimpico on Tuesday evening in the Europa Conference League round of 16.

The Biancocelesti will try to carry the momentum of their impressive 1-0 win against Napoli in Serie A into this match against the Dutch opposition which is unusually being played on a Tuesday.

This is to avoid a clash with AS Roma’s Europa League first leg against Real Sociedad on Thursday. The nature of the competition’s rules means that both Roman sides must be at home in the first leg of these ties as they came through the play-offs.

AZ Alkmaar are enjoying a good season as they sit third in the Eredivisie, just five points behind Feyenoord who are top.

Lazio’s Mattia Zaccagni comes up against Napoli’s Hirving Lozano. [@OfficialSSLazio]

Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar: Predicted lineups

Lazio are coming into this game looking pretty healthy when it comes to injuries. Nobody picked up a knock against Napoli and he is expected to potentially field the exact same starting eleven that won at the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona.

The same cannot be said for AZ who have the following players likely missing with injury: Maxim DekkerZinho VanheusdenRiechedly BazoerDani de WitSam BeukemaSem Westerveld and Bruno Martins Indi.

Lazio predicted XI vs AZ Alkmaar (4-3-3): Provedel; Marusic, Patric, Romagnoli, Hysaj; Milinkovic-Savic, Vecino, Alberto; Anderson, Immobile, Zaccagni.

AZ Alkmaar predicted XI vs Lazio (4-3-3): Ryan; Sugawara, Goes, Hatzidiakos, Kerkez; Reijnders, Mihailovic, Mijnans; Odgaard, Pavlidis, Karlsson

Lazio celebrate a goal. (@OfficialSSLazio)

Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar: When does the Europa Conference League fixture start?

The Europa Conference League fixture of Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar kicks off at 18:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 17:45 GMT kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar is 12:45 ET or 09:45 PT.

Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar: Where to watch the Europa Conference League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa Conference League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar and the other standout fixtures of the Europa Conference League play-off round.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Lazio vs AZ Alkmaar on BT Sport 5.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Every Women’s Serie A coach in 2024/25: All sackings and appointments

0
Italian football has always had a reputation for being somewhat tricky and unstable for coaches, given how trigger-happy many club presidents can be, and...