Lazio v Inter – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Everything you need to know to tune in for Lazio vs Inter in Serie A Matchday 3.

-

Lazio vs Inter is one of the standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 3, with Simone Inzaghi taking his title hopefuls to his former home in the Stadio Olimpico on Friday evening. Kick-off at the Stadio Olimpico is set for 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy.

Inzaghi and Inter have enjoyed a perfect start to the 2022/23 Serie A season and currently sit alongside Napoli and AS Roma at the top of the table. Last weekend, Inter comprehensively beat Spezia 3-0 at home, comfortably collecting three more points after a more challenging Matchday 1 trip to take on Serie A newcomers Lecce. They needed a Denzel Dumfries stoppage-time winner in Salento.

Lazio have four points from their two games so far and sit eighth in the Serie A table. Maurizio Sarri saw his side come from behind to beat Bologna in Matchday 1 and they then drew 0-0 away at Torino in Matchday 2. 

Lautaro Martinez and Romelu Lukaku celebrate (@Inter_en)

Lazio vs Inter: Predicted Serie A line-ups

Neither Lazio nor Inter have any suspensions to complicate things ahead of Serie A Matchday 3, though Henrikh Mkhitaryan is expected to be sidelined for the Nerazzurri for around three weeks and will miss out.

Lazio probable XI vs Inter (4-3-3): Provedel; Lazzari, Patric, Romagnoli, Marusic; Milinkovic-Savic, Cataldi, Basic; Felipe Anderson, Immobile, Zaccagni.

Inter probable XI vs Lazio (3-5-2): Handanovic; Skriniar, De Vrij, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Brozovic, Calhanoglu, Dimarco; Lukaku, Lautaro.

Lazio vs Inter: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A fixture of Lazio vs Inter kicks off on Friday, August 26 at 20:45 CEST.

Italian football fans can watch Lazio vs Inter in the United Kingdom at 19:45 BST, making kick off in Lazio vs Inter 14:45 ET / 11:45 PT in the United States. 

Lazio vs Inter: Where to watch the Serie A fixture? 

Lazio vs Inter will be shown live in the UK on BT Sport 1, with BT Sport holding the rights to Serie A for Italian football fans in the UK. The game will also be shown on the BT Sport App and BTSport.com.

Paramount+ will show Lazio vs Inter live, as they have the rights to Serie A in the US.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie A table after Matchday 15

0
It is looking increasingly as though we will have a two-horse race at the top of the Serie A table this season with Inter...