Lecce v AC Milan: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Dropped points in Salento against Lecce could spell disaster for AC Milan and their Serie A title aspirations.

-

Lecce v AC Milan on Matchday 18 of the 2022/23 Serie A campaign takes on greater significance for the reigning champions, after their late collapse against AS Roma on Sunday night saw them throw away two valuable points.

After leaders Napoli overcame Sampdoria and fellow Scudetto hopefuls Juventus also defeated Udinese, it left the Rossoneri in third place and desperate for three points this weekend, as the duo ahead of them face off in Naples.

An early goal would be a dream for Milan, but they will want to defend that lead much better than they did against Roma.

Tammy Abraham scores the late equaliser for AS Roma against AC Milan. [@OfficialASRoma]

Lecce v AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

With coach Stefano Pioli staring at a significant number of players filling the Milan medical room, it is likely that the Rossoneri persists with the same starting 11 that faced Roma last weekend, but they should still have enough to overcome the newly promoted side.

In contrast, Lecce tactician Luca Gotti has all but Dutch goalkeeper Jeroen Zoet (knee injury) available and will head into the fixture with realistic hopes of causing an upset in southern Italy.

Lecce predicted XI v AC Milan (4-3-3): Falcone; Gendrey, Baschirotto, Umtiti, Gallo; Gonzalez, Blin, Maleh; Strefezza, Colombo, Di Francesco

AC Milan predicted XI v Lecce (4-2-3-1): Tatarusanu, Calabria, Kalulu, Tomori, Hernandez; Tonali, Bennacer; Saelemaekers, Diaz, Leao; Giroud.

Lecce defender Samuel Umtiti (@SerieA_EN)

Lecce v AC Milan: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 18 fixture of Lecce v AC Milan kicks off at 18:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 17:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Lecce v AC Milan is 12:00 ET or 09:00 PT.

Lecce v AC Milan: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Lecce v AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 18.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Lecce v AC Milan on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Loftus-Cheek Milan away

Sassuolo vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
With Sassuolo struggling to drag themselves away from the relegation zone, the last thing the Neroverdi would have wanted was to see AC Milan...