Lecce vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

Without a win in three Serie A games, AC Milan head to Lecce on Matchday 12 of the 2023/24 campaign knowing that nothing but a win will do.

0
Christian Pulisic in Champions League action away for AC Milan. (@acmilan)

After taking just one point from their last three Serie A matches, AC Milan travel to the Stadio Via del Mare on Matchday 12 of the 2023/24 campaign to face Lecce, desperately seeking a victory to reignite their Scudetto hopes.

The Rossoneri threw away a two-goal lead against Napoli and also suffered 1-0 defeats at home to Juventus and Udinese either side of their trip to Naples, and trail leaders and bitter Milanese rivals Inter by six points.

Theo Hernandez and Rafael Leao celebrate for AC Milan. (Photo: AC Milan)

Lecce vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

While the injury time collapse to AS Roma meant Lecce missed the opportunity to leave the Stadio Olimpico in Rome with all three points, Salentini coach Roberto D’Aversa will have been proud of his team and is expected to name the same starting XI against Milan.

That the Rossoneri lost the two fixtures when Theo Hernandez was missing, first through suspension and then illness, highlights the importance of the left-back. The French international should be available for selection again, but countryman Pierre Kalulu will be out for several months after undergoing surgery on a thigh injury.

Lecce predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Falcone; Gendrey, Pongracic, Bashirotto, Dorgu; Kaba, Ramadani, Rafia; Almqvist; Krstovic,Banda.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Lecce (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Thiaw, Tomori, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Krunic, Reijnders; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

Fikayo Tomori in action for AC Milan on the road. [@acmilan]

Lecce vs AC Milan: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 12 fixture of Lecce vs AC Milan kicks off at 15:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 14:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Lecce vs AC Milan is 10:00 EDT or 07:00 PDT.

Lecce vs AC Milan: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Lecce vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 12.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Lecce vs AC Milan on TNT Sports.

Exit mobile version