Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Fiorentina are now in great form across all competitions rather than just the cups, so La Viola will be looking to get the Europa Conference League quarter-final tie against Lech Poznan wrapped up early.

-

It has been a superb season in cup competitions for Fiorentina and they are started to show that same form in Serie A as well after a bad first two-thirds of the campaign.

They have got one foot in the Coppa Italia semi-final after winning the first leg against Cremonese 2-0 and they have got what seems to be a winnable tie here against Polish side Lech Poznan in the Europa Conference League quarter-finals.

Lech Poznan are out of the running to win the Ekstraklasa this season as they are in third and are 17 points off the pace. Their fight is to stay in third place which would get them into the Conference League again next season.

Fiorentina’s Arthur Cabral rises high to score against Cremonese in the Coppa Italia. [@Getty]

Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina: Probable line-ups

The only player that Lech Poznan are expecting to be without for the game at home against Fiorentina is 20-year-old striker Filip Szymczak. He is recovering from a knee injury.

Salvatore Sirigu is out for the rest of the season at Fiorentina so Pietro Terracciano will remain in goal, whilst flu hitting the camp means that Riccardo Saponara and Nikola Milenkovic are both doubts. They could recover in time to play, though.

Lech Poznan predicted XI vs Fiorentina (4-4-1-1): Bednarek; Pereira, Salamon, Milic, Rebocho; Skoras, Murawski, Karlstrom, Velde; Sousa; Ishak.

Fiorentina predicted XI vs Lech Poznan (4-2-3-1): Terracciano; Dodo, Martinez-Quarta, Igor, Biraghi; Bonaventura, Mandragora; Ikone, Castrovilli, Gonzalez; Cabral.

Fiorentina players celebrate scoring against AC Milan. [@acffiorentina]

Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina: When does the Europa Conference League fixture start?

The Europa Conference League fixture of Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina kicks off at 21:00 local time in Poland – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom.

In the United States, kick-off of Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina: Where to watch the Europa Conference League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa Conference League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina and the other standout fixtures of the Europa Conference League quarter-finals.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Lech Poznan vs Fiorentina on BT Sport 4.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Loftus-Cheek Milan away

Torino vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
Matchday 37 will see Torino walk out into the Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino for the last time for the 2023/24 Serie A season when...