Manchester City vs Inter – Champions League final: Confirmed starting XIs, where to watch on TV and online

Inter are just one game away from winning a third trophy of the season. They will try and get the better of Manchester City in the Champions League final in Istanbul, knowing that the odds are stacked against them.

-

The third and final Italian team to try and secure European glory in a final this season is Inter and they will be taking on Premier League champions Manchester City in the Champions League final.

The Nerazzurri are certainly the underdogs coming into the final in Istanbul on Saturday, as Pep Guardiola’s side were one of the pre-tournament favourites and are a win away from doing the treble, as they have already won the Premier League and the FA Cup.

It is just one game of football, though, and Simone Inzaghi seems to have made his Inter team very adept at turning up for cup finals and putting in a good display. Pep Guardiola has refused to say that it will be a simple task for his City side that has looked unstoppable in the last few months, whilst Kevin De Bruyne has echoed those sentiments in his press conference.

Inter’s Joaquin Correa celebrates his Champions League goal against Benfica. [@Inter_en]

Manchester City vs Inter: Confirmed Line-ups

Some eyebrows have been raised by Manchester City’s XI, and it appears as though John Stones will drop back into defence having impressed so well in a more advanced role of late. Kyle Walker starts on the bench as well.

As for Inter, Edin Dzeko gets the nod over Romelu Lukaku in attack and Matteo Darmian slots into their back three to accompany Francesco Acerbi and Alessandro Bastoni.

Manchester City confirmed XI vs Inter (4-1-4-1): Ederson; Akanji, Dias, Stones, Ake; Rodri; Gundogan, De Bruyne, Bernardo Silva, Grealish; Haaland.

Inter confirmed XI vs Manchester City (3-5-2): Onana; Darmian, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Brozovic, Calhanoglu, Dimarco; Dzeko, Lautaro.

Lautaro Martinez of Inter against AC Milan in the Champions League. (@Inter)

Manchester City vs Inter: When does the Champions League final start?

The Champions League final fixture of Manchester City vs Inter kicks off at 22:00 local time in Istanbul – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland and a 21:00 CEST kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off in Manchester City vs Inter is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Manchester City vs Inter: Where to watch the Champions League final?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Manchester City vs Inter in their Champions League final.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Manchester City vs Inter on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Pellegrini Dybala Roma home

Rome Derby win shows signs of a bright future for AS...

0
The Derby della Capitale is always one of the most important fixtures in the Italian football calendar, regardless of which side of the Roman...