Monza vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan travel to the U-Power Stadium on Matchday 25 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign to face Monza, looking to extend a nine-game unbeaten run and overtake Juventus in the standings.

-

Monza vs AC Milan at the U-Power Stadium on Matchday 25 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign will give the Rossoneri another chance to chase down second-placed Juventus, with the Bianconeri having suffered consecutive top flight defeats.

Milan head into the fixture with their Lombardy rivals just one point behind the Old Lady, having gone unbeaten in nine domestic fixtures and retain faint hope they may yet join a Scudetto race with neighbours Inter.

Olivier Giroud celebrates scoring for AC Milan away at AS Roma. (Photo: AC Milan)

Monza vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Tijjani Reijnders should return to midfield after missing the clash with Napoli through suspension, but coach Stefano Pioli lost captain Davide Calabria during the encounter, so Alessandro Florenzi should deputise at full-back. Malick Thiaw is available to provide some defensive reinforcement, though, and could provide a rest for veteran Simon Kjaer.

The Brianzoli may be unbeaten in three Serie A fixtures, but consecutive 0-0 draws highlight a lack of attacking creativity that has been impacted by the long-term injury to playmaker Gianluca Caprari.

Monza predicted XI vs AC Milan (3-4-2-1): Di Gregorio; D’Ambrosio, Mari, Caldirola; Brindelli, Pessina, Akpa Akpro, Zerbin; Colpani, Carboni; Mota.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Napoli (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Florenzi, Gabbia, Kjaer, Hernandez; Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

AC Milan players celebrate Ruben Loftus-Cheek’s goal. [Photo: acmilan.com]

Serie A: When does Monza vs AC Milan start?

The Serie A Matchday 25 fixture of Monza vs AC Milan kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Monza vs AC Milan is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch Monza vs AC Milan?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Monza vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 25.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Monza vs AC Milan on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Cagliari vs Juventus: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
Juventus will travel to Sardinia to play Cagliari at the Unipol Domus on Serie A Matchday 33, and the coaches of the respective clubs...