Napoli vs Cagliari: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24 

Napoli face Cagliari on Matchday 16 of Serie A and Walter Mazzarri knows his side need a win against a tricky opponent in Claudio Ranieri's Casteddu.

-

Since the arrival of Walter MazzarriNapoli haven’t had the kindest run of fixtures, coming up against real heavyweights in JuventusInter, and Real Madrid. However, with victories against Atalanta and Braga, they will hope they can follow suit in their fixture against Cagliari on Serie A Matchday 16. 

The Partenopei’s season so far has been underwhelming. From the Serie A title success of 2022/23 to now, things have gone rather pear-shaped in Naples. With that being said, under Mazzarri, they can hope to bridge the gaps and attempt to claw back a season that under Rudi Garcia looked bleak.

Cagliari currently sit just a point above the relegation places and will be looking to cause an upset at the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona following their late, late victory against Sassuolo on Matchday 15.

Claudio Ranieri. (@CagliariCalcio)

Napoli vs Cagliari: Predicted line-ups

Mazzarri is not due to make any changes from the one that was victorious against Braga in midweek, given there have been no new injuries or returns to his squad. 

Napoli will be without Jens Cajuste once again. The Swede is serving the final game of his suspension, meaning that Mazzarri will have him available for selection again against Roma.

Claudio Ranieri will welcome Antoine Makoumbou back to Cagliari‘s starting XI following the conclusion of his suspension. 

Napoli predicted XI vs Cagliari (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Jesus, Natan; Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski; Politano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia.

Cagliari predicted XI vs Napoli (4-3-1-2): Scuffet; Nandez, Goldaniga, Dossena, Augello; Makoumbou, Prati, Jantko; Viola; Oristanio, Luvumbo.

Napoli’s Victor Osimhen sticks out his tongue in celebration. (@sscnapoli_br)

Serie A: When does Napoli vs Cagliari start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 16 fixture of Napoli vs Cagliari is set for 18:00 CET, local time in Italy, on Saturday, December 16.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:00 GMT. That is 12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT in the United States.

Serie A: Where to watch Napoli vs Cagliari

For fans in the United States, Napoli vs Cagliari will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 16.

Napoli vs Cagliari will be shown on TNT Sports 3 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Monza vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
Monza vs AC Milan at the U-Power Stadium on Matchday 25 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign will give the Rossoneri another chance to...