Napoli vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24 

The biggest fixture of the Serie A Matchday 14 weekend is undoubtedly in Naples, where champions Napoli host current leaders Inter at the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona.

0
Napoli winger Khvicha Kvaratskhelia celebrates after scoring. [Photo: sscnapoli.it]

After Inter and Napoli each suffered disappointing results in their Champions League Matchday 5 games against Benfica and Real Madrid, respectively, they will aim to get back to winning ways in Serie A Matchday 14‘s biggest clash. 

The Partenopei have a mountain to climb to get back into the race for the Scudetto, if they are even considering that as a realistic objective still. With that in mind, this weekend’s fixture against Inter is a great way to show they can tackle that mountain. 

The Nerazzurri will aim to capitalise on any early issues that have not yet been ironed out under Walter Mazzarri and extend their lead over fourth place to 11 points. 

Inter’s Hakan Calhanoglu celebrates. [@Inter_en]

Napoli vs Inter: Predicted line-ups

Juan Jesus is expected to once again take his place at left-back as he did against Real Madrid on Champions League Group C Matchday 5 after scans showed that Mathias Olivera will be absent for four months. 

However, Walter Mazzarri is due to bring Victor Osimhen back into the starting XI for the first time since Serie A Matchday 8. The Nigerian has been bright in spells after returning from injury and will be deemed able to play a starting role in Napoli’s biggest fixture so far. 

Inter will be without Alessandro Bastoni again. The Italian defender’s recovery is taking longer than expected due to complications – as such, he will miss the clash. Simone Inzaghi will have no other new concerns, after fielding a rotated 11 against Benfica on Champions League Group D Matchday 5.

Napoli’s Giovanni Simeone looks to the sky in frustration. [@sscnapoli]

Napoli predicted XI vs Inter (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Natan, Jesus; Zambo-Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski; Politano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia.

Inter predicted XI vs Napoli (3-5-2): Sommer; Darmian, De Vrij, Acerbi; Dumfries, Mkhitaryan, Calhanoglu, Barella, Dimarco; Thuram, Martinez.

Serie A: When does Napoli vs Inter start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 14 fixture of Napoli vs Inter is set for 20:45 CET, local time in Italy, on Sunday, December 3.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 19:45 GMT, that is 14:45 EDT / 11:45 PDT in the United States.

Serie A: Where to watch Napoli vs Inter?

Inter striker Marcus Thuram celebrates after scoring (@Inter)

For fans in the United States, Napoli vs Inter will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 14.

Napoli vs Inter will be shown on TNT Sports 2 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Exit mobile version