Napoli vs Monza: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24 

Neither Napoli nor Monza come into Matchday 18 of Serie A in form, and the Partenopei are desperate for a positive result as they host the Brianzoli.

-

Outgoing Serie A champions Napoli have had a disastrous season so far in their attempt to defend their title, and the desperation for a positive run of results is only growing. Against Monza on Serie A Matchday 18, things aren’t likely to be easy for the Partenopei.

Since Walter Mazzarri‘s return to the club, Napoli have won just three times – against AtalantaBraga and Cagliari. But defeats against JuventusInter and, most recently, AS Roma have been huge blows. 

Monza have recently gone through a rough patch of their own, losing three of their last five games. They are, though, still more than capable of providing an upset against the Partenopei and will hope to deliver. 

Andrea Colpani (centre) celebrates with Monza teammates. [@ACMonza]

Napoli vs Monza: Predicted line-ups

Napoli are looking very light of options for the game against the Brianzoli. Stanislav Lobotka‘s condition is due to be evaluated, so he may return ahead of Devon Cajuste.

They will be without Natan in defence – the Brazilian is set to be out injured for around six weeks. 

It is the Partenopei’s attacking line where the absentees will be felt most, though. After Matteo Politano and Victor Osimhen were both sent off in the loss away to RomaJesper Lindstrom is expected to feature on the right and Giovanni Simeone will lead the line. 

Napoli winger Khvicha Kvaratskhelia celebrates after scoring. [Photo: sscnapoli.it]

Napoli predicted XI vs Monza (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Jesus, Mario Rui; Anguissa, Cajuste, Zielinski; Lindstrom, Simeone, Kvaratskhelia.

Monza predicted XI vs Napoli (3-4-2-1): Di Gregorio; Izzo, Caldirola, D’Ambrosio; Ciurria, Akpa Akpro, Gagliardini, Kyriakopoulos; Pessina, Colpani; Carvalho.

Serie A: When does Napoli vs Monza start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 18 fixture of Napoli vs Monza is set for 18:30 CET, local time in Italy, on Friday, December 29.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:30 GMT. That is 12:30 EDT / 9:30 PDT in the United States.

Monza players celebrate. (@ACMonza)

Serie A: Where to watch Napoli vs Monza

For fans in the United States, Napoli vs Monza will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 18.

Napoli vs Monza will be shown on TNT Sports 2 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italy player ratings vs Albania: Barella spares Dimarco’s blushes

0
The Italy Men's National Team kicked off their 2024 European Championship with a 2-1 comeback win in Group B against Albania. The Azzurri suffered a...