Napoli vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Both sides dropped points in Serie A at the weekend but all eyes are on the Champions League quarter-final second leg between AC Milan and Napoli in Campania.

-

With the Rossoneri taking a slight advantage to Naples, the 2022/23 Champions League quarter-final second-leg of Napoli vs AC Milan at the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona is widely anticipated across the continent.

A goal from Ismael Bennacer at the end of the first half in the Stadio San Siro last week gave the seven-time European champions victory, but runaway Serie A leaders Napoli will hope to reassert their domestic in the return tie.

However, during Milan’s last visit at the beginning of April, Stefano Pioli’s men ran riot over the Partenopei, as a Rafael Leao brace and a goal each from Brahim Diaz and Alexis Saelemaekers secured an unexpected 4-0 win.

AC Milan’s Sandro Tonali on the ball against Napoli in the Champions League. [@acmilan]

Napoli vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

Both sides fielded significantly weakened teams for their Serie A Matchday 30 fixtures, resulting in the Rossoneri dropping two points against Bologna and the Partenopei playing out an uneventful draw with Hellas Verona.

Therefore, Milan coach Pioli should have no trouble starting the same XI that overcame Napoli at the San Siro. Partenopei tactician Luciano Spalletti must replace Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa and Kim Min-Jae, with the duo suspended for respective red and yellow cards picked up in the first leg, but Victor Osimhen is fit again.

Napoli predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Jesus, Rui; Elmas, Lobotka, Zielinski; Lozano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Napoli (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Kjaer, Tomori, Hernandez; Tonali, Krunic; Diaz, Bennacer, Leao; Giroud.

Ismael Bennacer celebrates putting AC Milan ahead in the Champions League against Napoli. [@acmilan]

Napoli vs AC Milan: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League quarter-final second-leg fixture of Napoli vs AC Milan kicks off on Tuesday evening at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of AC Milan vs Napoli is 15:00 EST or 12:00 PST.

Napoli vs AC Milan: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Napoli vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Champions League Quarter-finals.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Napoli vs AC Milan on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Juventus vs Monza: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
Juventus will bring their season to a close when they host Monza at the Allianz Stadium on Serie A Matchday 38, and for both...