Napoli vs Atalanta: Team news, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Napoli were beaten last time out by Lazio so they need to bounce back when they face Atalanta on Serie A Matchday 26 to avoid any Scudetto complications.

-

Having surprisingly been beaten by Lazio last weekend, Serie A leaders Napoli have got another tricky game to navigate on Matchday 26 as they welcome Atalanta to the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona.

The Saturday evening match is one of the more interesting ones of the weekend in Serie A and everyone will be very keen to see what sort of reaction Napoli have to the Lazio loss in which they were nowhere near their best.

They do still possess a 15-point lead over Inter at the top of the table which means there is no cause for panic, but a loss against Atalanta will naturally set some fans’ minds racing. Atalanta have seen their form dip recently though and the top four is starting to look like a big ask.

Ademola Lookman celebrates a goal. (Instagram: atalantabc)

Napoli vs Atalanta: Team news and predicted line-ups

It is looking unlikely that Hirving Lozano will be recovering in time from a muscle strain for this match and Luciano Spalletti is expected to keep him fresh for the Champions League. That leads to Matteo Politano being handed a start. Mario Rui is still suspended and Giacomo Raspadori is out for another two weeks.

The major absentee for Atalanta is the injured Teun Koopmeiners who is expected to be replaced by Ederson who was signed from Salernitana in the summer. Hans Hateboer’s season is over.

Napoli predicted XI vs Atalanta (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Kim, Olivera; Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski; Politano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia.

Atalanta predicted XI vs Napoli (3-4-1-2): Musso; Toloi, Djimsiti, Scalvini; Maehle, De Roon, Ederson, Ruggeri; Pasalic; Lookman, Hojlund.

Matias Vecino and Lazio celebrate their goal against Napoli. [@Getty]

Napoli vs Atalanta: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 26 fixture of Napoli vs Atalanta kicks off on Saturday, March 11 at 18:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 17:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Napoli vs Atalanta is 12:00 ET or 09:00 PT.

Napoli vs Atalanta: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Napoli vs Atalanta and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 26.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Napoli vs Atalanta on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Cristante to combat Rodri: What changes could Spalletti make for Italy’s...

0
The 2024 European Championship round of 16 will be within touching distance for the Italy Men’s National Team when they walk out at the...
Exit mobile version