Napoli vs Hellas Verona: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Napoli's main focus may be on the Champions League return leg against AC Milan but they must try to continue their march to the Serie A title when they take on Hellas Verona on Matchday 30.

-

There is a chance that this game may almost feel like an unnecessary distraction for Napoli as they seek to ensure they get through to the semi-finals of the Champions League next week.

Luciano Spalletti’s side host Hellas Verona on Serie A Matchday 30 knowing that they have a much bigger game coming up a few days later at home to AC Milan. Having lost the first leg 1-0 at San Siro they have work to do.

Verona look like the only side in the bottom three with any chance of climbing out of it but it would still be some escape. The Gialloblu did win last weekend against Sassuolo, but they will have a really tough task to get anything from the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona against the champions in waiting.

Khvicha Kvaratskhelia celebrates scoring for Napoli. (@sscnapoli)

Napoli vs Hellas Verona: Predicted line-ups

There is expected to be some rotation from Luciano Spalletti for Saturday’s clash with Verona as he has his eyes set on the Champions League quarter-final second leg. With Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa and Kim Min-Jae are both suspended for that game, they will keep their places here.

Victor Osimhen is expected to only make the bench but that is good news in reference to the Milan clash.

Miguel Veloso and Giangiacomo Magnani are both suspended for Verona and Darko Lazovic is going to be evaluated in the run-up to kick-off.

Napoli predicted XI vs Verona (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Min-Jae, Ostigard, Olivera; Anguissa, Lobotka, Elmas; Politano, Raspadori, Zerbin.

Verona predicted XI vs Napoli (3-4-2-1): Montipo; Dawidowicz, Hien, Ceccherini; Faraoni, Tameze, Duda, Depaoli; Ngonge, Lasagna; Djuric.

Napoli duo Ndombele and Kvaratskhelia celebrate a goal. (@sscnapoli_br)

Napoli vs Hellas Verona: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 30 fixture of Napoli vs Hellas Verona kicks off at 18:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 17:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Napoli vs Hellas Verona is 12:00 EST or 09:00 PST.

Napoli vs Hellas Verona: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Napoli vs Hellas Verona and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 30.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Napoli vs Hellas Verona on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie A sackings: Every coach in the 2023/24 season

0
Serie A coaches aren't known to last long in jobs, with club presidents and decision-makers often trigger-happy and willing to cut ties without much...