Napoli vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Napoli may be the champions but Inter are in the better form and have a lot more to play for as the two sides get ready to face each other on Matchday 36 in Serie A.

-

The Serie A Matchday 36 clash between Napoli and Inter is a very unusual one to call given the current situations of the two sides. There is no doubt that Napoli are a better team than Inter, but the Nerazzurri may well be the favourites.

Inter are in a superb patch of form and are buoyed by their progression to the Champions League final after beating AC Milan 1-0 in the Champions League semi-final second leg.

As for Napoli, with the Scudetto already wrapped up, the Partenopei are not as fierce as they were earlier in the season. They were beaten 2-0 by Monza last weekend and Inter have a lot more to play for.

Fiorentina give Napoli a guard of honour. [@ACFFiorentinaEN]

Napoli vs Inter: Predicted line-ups

Henrikh Mkhitaryan had to be taken off on Tuesday night with an injury and he will be assessed during the week. He is not expected to be playing against Napoli on Sunday. Apart from him and the long-term absence of Milan Skriniar, Simone Inzaghi has a full squad to choose from.

Victor Osimhen has been struggling with flu this week but he is still expected to start the game against Inter. Mario Rui is now training on the grass again but he is not expected to start. Hirving Lozano’s season is over.

Napoli predicted XI vs Inter (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Kim Min-Jae, Olivera; Zielinski, Lobotka, Anguissa; Politano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia.

Inter predicted XI vs Napoli (3-5-2): Handanovic; D’Ambrosio, De Vrij, Acerbi; Dumfries, Barella, Calhanoglu, Brozovic, Gosens; Lukaku, Lautaro.

Inter players celebrate. [@Inter_en]

Napoli vs Inter: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 36 fixture of Napoli vs Inter is set for 18:00 CEST, local time in Italy, on Sunday, May 21.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:00 BST. That is 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT in the United States.

Napoli vs Inter: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Napoli vs Inter will be on Paramount+ along with other standout fixtures on Serie A Matchday 36.

Napoli vs Inter will be televised in the United Kingdom and Ireland on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Every Serie A shirt for 2024/25

0
With Inter's title win and the 2023/24 season as a whole now no more than a memory after a disastrous 2024 Euro Championship showing...