Napoli vs Udinese: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

Napoli have not begun the season in the manner they would have hoped but a Serie A clash at home against Udinese presents a good chance for three points.

-

Napoli have not had the best start to the new Serie A season and they will be keen to change that on Matchday 6 as they welcome Udinese to the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona.

The midweek fixtures give Napoli an immediate opportunity to bounce back from their disappointing 0-0 draw against Bologna that did little to suggest that Napoli have what it takes to defend their Serie A crown under Rudi Garcia.

Udinese have also had a poor start to the new season and this match represents a great chance for the Azzurri to get an important three points on the board which can then be built on.

Napoli’s Khvicha Kvaratskhelia in action. (@sscnapoli)

Napoli vs Udinese: Predicted lineups

The good news for Napoli is that Matteo Politano is expected to make his return from injury and he will come straight into the starting eleven, whilst new signing Natan is expected to be given a start at the centre of defence alongside Leo Ostigard.

Andrea Sottil is expected to persevere with Lorenzo Lucca and Florian Thauvin in the attack, whilst Sandi Lovric is expected to make his return to the starting lineup in the midfield for Udinese.

Napoli predicted XI vs Udinese (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Ostigard, Natan, Mario Rui; Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski; Politano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia

Udinese predicted XI vs Napoli (3-5-2): Silvestri; Perez, Bijol, Kristensen; Ebosele, Samardzic, Walace, Lovric, Kamara; Thauvin, Lucca

Napoli captain Giovanni Di Lorenzo in Champions League action. (Photo: SSC Napoli Facebook)

Napoli vs Udinese: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 6 fixture of Napoli vs Udinese kicks off at 20:45 CEST on Wednesday night– local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Napoli vs Udinese is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Napoli vs Udinese: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Napoli vs Udinese and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 6.

Napoli vs Udinese will be shown on TNT Sports 2 and discovery+ in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Azzurre see off Finland and qualify for Euro 2025 as Beccari...

0
The Italy Women's National Team claimed an emphatic 4-0 win over Finland in Bolzano to qualify for the 2025 Women's European Championship without needing...