Newcastle vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Champions League 2023/24

AC Milan must defeat Newcastle United on Matchday 6 of the 2023/24 Champions League group stages and hope that Borussia Dortmund beat Paris Saint-Germain, if they are to qualify for the Last 16.

-

AC Milan’s slim hopes of reaching the knockout stages of the 2023/24 Champions League rely on securing victory against Newcastle United at St James’ Park on Matchday 6, and hoping that Paris Saint-Germain lose to Group F leaders Borussia Dortmund.

Although sitting bottom, the Rossoneri are on five points alongside the Premier League side; they are two points behind the Ligue 1 outfit and could leapfrog both sides if both results go in their favour. However, if the Parisians are to draw in Germany and Milan are victorious, the French club will progress due their aggregate score advantage from their two encounters.

AC Milan’s Rafael Leao celebrates in the Champions League. [@acmilan]

Newcastle vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

The return of star man Rafael Leao should boost the Serie A giants for the biggest game of their season so far, but coach Stefano Pioli is still wrestling with a defensive crisis and might be forced to start rampaging full-back Theo Hernandez in the centre of defence.

The Rossoneri will also take confidence from Newcastle suffering a similar injury crisis and will be without first-choice goalkeeper Nick Pope when the sides take to the field in England. In addition, defenders Sven Botman, Dan Burn and Matt Targett are missing.

Newcastle predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-3): Dubravka; Trippier, Lascelles, Schar, Livramento; Miley, Guimaraes, Joelinton; Almiron, Isak, Gordon.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Newcastle (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Theo Hernandez, Florenzi; Musah, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Leao; Giroud.

Olivier Giroud celebrates for AC Milan in the Champions League. [@acmilan]

Champions League: When does Newcastle vs AC Milan start?

The Champions League Matchday 6 fixture of Newcastle vs AC Milan kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Newcastle vs AC Milan is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Champions League: Where to watch Newcastle vs AC Milan?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Newcastle vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Matchday 6.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Newcastle vs AC Milan on TNT Sport.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Atalanta 0-1 Juventus: Goals, highlights and report – Coppa Italia final...

0
Juventus won the 2023/24 Coppa Italia final after edging past Atalanta with a 1-0 win at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome on Wednesday night,...