Porto vs Inter: Team news, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter have got a lead to protect when they take on Porto on Tuesday night in the Champions League thanks to Romelu Lukaku's first leg goal.

-

Inter will be looking to finish the job that they started in Milan as they travel to Portugal to take on Porto at the Estadio Dragao in the Champions League round of 16.

The Nerazzurri come into the game having won the first leg 1-0 in fairly dramatic circumstances. The game looked set to end in a stalemate until Otavio was shown a red card with just over 10 minutes left to play. The onus was on Inter to attack and grab at least one goal to take to Portugal and it was Romelu Lukaku who netted with a few minutes to play.

Simone Inzaghi’s side know they have a superb chance to join AC Milan in the quarter-finals of the Champions League, something that will be of immense importance to the club in a financial sense.

Romelu Lukaku and Nicolo Barella celebrate Inter’s winner over Porto. [@Inter_en]

Porto vs Inter: Predicted line-ups

Porto are of course without Otavio as he is suspended following his red card at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza which means Sergio Conceicao could look to either Andro Franco or Stephen Estaquio.

Galeno returned to the squad recently but Evanilson is expected to still be out with an injury. Mehdi Taremi and Mateus Uribe were benched at the weekend so they are fresh to face Inter.

The main decision that Simone Inzaghi needs to make is whether he will partner Lautaro Martinez with Edin Dzeko or Romelu Lukaku. Joaquin Correa is an option after returning to training but Milan Skriniar is not expected to recover in time.

Porto predicted XI vs Inter (4-2-3-1): Costa; Mario, Pepe, Cardoso, Sanusi; Grujic, Uribe; Franco, Pepe, Galeno; Taremi.

Inter predicted XI vs Porto (3-5-2): Onana; De Vrij, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Calhanoglu, Mkhitaryan, Dimarco; Martinez, Dzeko

Porto vs Inter: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League Last 16 first-leg fixture of Porto vs Inter kicks off on Tuesday night at 20:00 WET – local time in Portugal – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland and 21:00 CET in Italy.

In the United States, kick-off in Inter vs Porto is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Porto vs Inter: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Porto vs Inter and the other standout fixtures of the Champions League Last 16.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Porto vs Inter on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Frosinone Udinese

Frosinone relegated to Serie B: Empoli and Udinese remain in Serie...

0
Frosinone have been relegated to Serie B after just one season back in the top flight, with Empoli and Udinese securing their places in...