PSG v Juventus – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Juventus will have their work cut out at the Parc des Princes.

-

Juventus will be getting their 2022/23 Champions League campaign underway on Tuesday night as they travel to Paris to face Paris Saint-Germain.

It is one of the hardest possible fixtures for the Serie A side to start with and one that they may be keen to get out of the way nice and early.

The two sides have not actually faced each other since the 1996 UEFA Super Cup where Juventus were 9-2 winners on aggregate.

They are in Group H alongside Benfica and Maccabi Haifa, so both teams will have their eyes set on the second round.

PSG v Juventus: Predicted Champions League line-ups

The Ligue 1 champions have got an almost full squad to choose from. Christophe Galtier has got a frightening amount of attacking talent to choose from with Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr, and Kylian Mbappe all expected to start against the Binaconeri.

It is a very different story for Juventus who have got a lot of injuries. They will be without Paul Pogba, Federico Chiesa, Adrien Rabiot, Wojciech Szczesny and more.

Arkadiusz Milik playing for Juventus against Fiorentina in Serie A. [@Juventusfcen].

Angel Di Maria played half of the 1-1 draw against Fiorentina at the weekend as he is recovering from an injury so he is unlikely to start this clash against his former side.

PSG (3-4-3): Navas; Ramos, Marquinhos, Kimpembe; Hakimi, Sanches, Verratti, Bernat; Messi, Mbappe, Neymar

Juventus (4-3-3): Perin; Danilo, Bonucci, Bremer, Sandro; Locatelli, Paredes, McKennie; Cuadrado, Vlahovic, Kostic

PSG v Juventus: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League fixture PSG v Juventus kicks off on Tuesday, September 6 at 21:00 CEST which is local time in Italy.

For fans in the United Kingdom, PSG v Juventus begins at 20:00 BST. In the United States, PSG v Juventus gets underway at 15:00 ET and 12:00 PT.

PSG v Juventus: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

PSG v Juventus will be shown in the UK live on BT Sport 5 as well as on the BT Sport App and BTSport.com.

There are a number of choices in the US for fans watching to watch PSG v Juventus. They are TUDN.com, Paramount+, VIX+, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, TUDN App, Univision.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie A 2023/24: Matchday 31 results

0
A relegation battle on Friday night between Salernitana and Sassuolo began the 2023/24 Serie A Matchday 31 encounters, as the visitors threw away a...
Lukaku Roma Lazio

Serie A table after Matchday 31