RB Salzburg v AC Milan – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AC Milan will want to kick off their Champions League campaign with the right result in Austria.

-

AC Milan will be getting their 2022/23 Champions League campaign underway on Tuesday night as they travel to face RB Salzburg in Austria.

The Rossoneri have been placed in a group with the Austrian side, Premier League side Chelsea, and Croatian champions Dinamo Zagreb.

Milan will want to do much better than they did last season when they finished bottom of a group containing Liverpool, Atletico Madrid and Porto.

Rafael Leao celebrates scoring for AC Milan against Inter in the Milan Derby. (REUTERS/Daniele Mascolo)

This season’s group appears to be easier to navigate for Stefano Pioli’s side but there are certainly easier places to go than the Salzburg Arena if you want three points.

RB Salzburg v AC Milan: Predicted Champions League line-ups

The injury situation is not perfect for Milan but it could be worse. They are without Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Rade Krunic and Alessandro Florenzi.

There is little expectation that Pioli is going to be ringing the changes following the 3-2 win over Inter on Saturday at San Siro.

Salzburg coach Matthias Jaissle has got a host of injuries to deal with as seven senior players are out. There will still be plenty of young talent on show though as there is always when Salzburg take to the field in the Champions League.

RB Salzburg (4-4-2): Kohn; Dedic, Solet, Wober, Ulmer; Capaldo, Seiwald, Kjaergaard; Kameri; Fernando, Okafor

AC Milan (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Kalulu, Tomori, Hernandez; Tonali, Bennacer; Messias, De Ketelaere, Leao; Giroud

RB Salzburg v AC Milan: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League fixture RB Salzburg v AC Milan kicks off on Tuesday, September 6 at 21:00 CEST, the local time in Austria.

For fans watching in the United Kingdom, RB Salzburg v AC Milan kicks off at 20:00 BST. In the United States, RB Salzburg v AC Milan gets underway at 15:00 ET and 12:00 PT.

RB Salzburg v AC Milan: Where to watch the Champions League fixture?

RB Salzburg v AC Milan will be shown on BT Sport 6 as well as on the BT Sport App and BTSport.com.

There are two options to watch RB Salzburg v AC Milan in the US. They are VIX+ and Paramount+.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Empoli 0-1 Inter: Goals, highlights, and report – Serie A 2023/24

0
In what was far from a vintage Inter display, Simone Inzaghi's Nerazzurri got over the line to beat an improved Empoli on Serie A...