Real Madrid vs Napoli: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Champions League 2023/24

Napoli can secure their passage through Group C of the Champions League with a win over Real Madrid, but even a draw may prove sufficient for Walter Mazzarri's men.

0
Napoli players line up ahead of their Champions League match against Union Berlin (@sscnapoli_br)

Napoli have the opportunity to book their place in the knockout rounds when they visit Real Madrid at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu in Matchday 5 of the Champions League.

The Partenopei will secure their passage through Group C with a win against the Spanish club, but a draw would suffice should Braga fail to beat Union Berlin in the other match in the group.

Real Madrid have guaranteed their place in the next round but are yet to seal top spot, though would achieve this with a point against Serie A‘s reigning champions.

Real Madrid vs Napoli: Predicted line-ups

Newly appointed Napoli coach Walter Mazzarri is gearing up for his first Champions League encounter since returning to the club earlier in the month and could call upon striker Victor Osimhen after his comeback from injury.

Juan Jesus is expected to move into the starting line-up following an injury to Mathias Olivera in the 2-1 win over Atalanta at the weekend, whilst fellow full-back Mario Rui is also ruled out. The Azzurri miss Jesper Lindstrom following a shin injury, but Mazzarri has an otherwise fully fit squad to select from.

Coming up against his former club, Real Madrid tactician Carlo Ancelotti has a host of injury problems and is without his first and second choice goalkeepers, with Andriy Lunin stepping in for Thibaut Courtois and Kepa Arrizabalaga.

Midfielders Eduardo Camavinga and Aurelien Tchouameni join defender Eder Militao in the treatment room, and Vinicius Junior is also unavailable after suffering a thigh injury.

Real Madrid predicted XI vs Napoli (4-3-1-2): Lunin; Carvajal, Nacho Fernandez, Alaba, Mendy; Valverde, Modric, Kroos; Bellingham; Joselu, Brahim Diaz

Napoli predicted XI vs Real Madrid (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Natan, Juan Jesus; Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski; Politano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia

Napoli’s Victor Osimhen celebrates. [@sscnapoli]

Champions League: When does Real Madrid vs Napoli start?

The Champions League 2023/24 Matchday 5 fixture of Real Madrid vs Napoli kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Italy – on Wednesday November 29, making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Real Madrid vs Napoli is 16:00 EDT or 13:00 PDT.

Champions League: Where to watch Real Madrid vs Napoli?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Real Madrid vs Napoli and the other standout fixtures of Matchday 5.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Real Madrid vs Napoli on TNT Sport.

Exit mobile version