Real Sociedad vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Champions League 2023/24 

Having made it to the final last season, Inter are aiming for another big year in the Champions League and they get underway with a trip to face Real Sociedad.

-

Inter’s start to the season has been magnificent, being one of only two sides in Serie A to maintain a 100% record. As such, there is an expectation to match that form in the Champions League and that will begin with Matchday 1’s away fixture against Real Sociedad in Group D.

After their run in the 2022/23 Champions League, Simone Inzaghi and his squad will have their sights set on another exciting season in Europe. The Nerazzurri are the favourites to progress from Group D and earning three points against Real Sociedad at the Reale Arena would set them off on the right foot.

La Real currently also remain unbeaten in La Liga, but they have won only once in their opening four games.

Lautaro Martinez, Marcus Thuram and Alessandro Bastoni celebrate. (@Inter)

Real Sociedad vs Inter: Predicted line-ups

Inter’s exceptional start to the season can largely be attributed to Simone Inzaghi‘s tactical set-up. The side has seemingly found the perfect balance of attack and defence and looks set with the formation that has worked so well for them.

Summer signing Benjamin Pavard has yet to play any minutes for the Nerazzurri so far this season. However, the Champions League could be a chance to earn some valuable minutes, even if that is as a substitute.

Real Sociedad predicted XI vs Inter (4-3-3): Remiro; Traore, Zubeldia, Le Normand, Tierney; Mendez, Zubimendi, Merino; Kubo, Oyarzabal, Barrenetxea

Inter predicted XI vs Real Sociedad (3-5-2): Sommer; Darmian, De Vrij, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Calhanoglu, Mkhitaryan, Dimarco; Martinez, Thuram

Inter’s Lautaro Martinez celebrates. (@Inter)

Real Sociedad vs Inter: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League Group C Matchday 1 fixture of Real Sociedad vs Inter kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, the kick-off of Real Sociedad vs Inter is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Real Sociedad vs Inter: When to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Real Sociedad vs Inter and the other standout fixtures of Champions League Matchday 1.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Real Sociedad vs Inter on TNT Sport 3, formerly known as BT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Roma Europa League

Udinese vs AS Roma: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
Fresh from their victory in the Derby della Capitale over Lazio, AS Roma return to Serie A action when they visit Udinese in Matchday...