Real Sociedad vs AS Roma: Team news, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma are firmly in the driving seat of their Europa League tie against Real Sociedad and they just need to finish the job when they travel to Spain.

-

AS Roma have put themselves in full control of their Europa League round of 16 tie against Real Sociedad after they beat the Spanish side 2-0 at the Stadio Olimpico in the first leg.

Now they travel to San Sebastian for Thursday night’s second leg knowing that a repeat performance will assure them a place in the next round of a competition that they could be well set up to try and win.

The scoring was opened in that one with Stephan El Shaarawy early in the first half and then the all-important second goal to give Jose Mourinho’s side some serious control came from Marash Kumbulla in the 87th minute. The Giallorossi are the favourites to progress in Spain on Thursday.

Roma celebrate a goal in the Europa League. (@OfficialASRoma)

Real Sociedad vs AS Roma: Predicted lineups

It remains to be seen whether Umar Sadiq is going to be able to recover from his knee injury in time for this one. He is expected back in March but he may not be rushed. They are also expected to be without Aritz Elustondo.

A fresh injury for Andrea Belotti means he will play no part in the game, whilst the same can be said for Diego Llorente who is on loan from Leeds United and Ebrima Darboe. Having suffered a head injury in the first leg, Lorenzo Pellegrini could return, along with Ola Solbakken who has been injured.

Real Sociedad predicted XI vs AS Roma (4-3-2-1): Remiro; Gorosabel, Zubeldia, Le Normand, Rico; Merino, Zubimendi, Illaramendi; Silva, Kubo; Sorloth.

AS Roma predicted XI vs Real Sociedad (3-4-2-1): Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Zalewski, Cristante, Matic, Spinazzola; El Shaarawy, Dybala; Abraham

Stephan El Shaarawy and Tammy Abraham celebrate a Roma goal in the Europa League. (@OfficialASRoma)

Real Sociedad vs AS Roma: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of Real Sociedad vs AS Roma kicks off at 21:00 CET – local time in Spain – making it a 20:00 GMT kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Real Sociedad vs AS Roma is 16:00 ET or 13:00 PT.

Real Sociedad vs AS Roma: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Real Sociedad vs AS Roma and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League play-off round.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Real Sociedad vs AS Roma on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Napoli vs Udinese: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
Napoli have not had the best start to the new Serie A season and they will be keen to change that on Matchday 6...