Salernitana vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

AC Milan travel to the Stadio Arechi to face Salernitana on Matchday 17 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, as they continue to chase down Inter and Juventus above them in the standings.

-

AC Milan will attempt to close the gap between themselves and Inter and Juventus as they travel to the Stadio Arechi to face Salernitana on Matchday 17 of the 2023/24 Serie A campaign, and rejoin the title race.

After the Bianconeri dropped two points against Genoa on Matchday 16, the Rossoneri recorded a comprehensive 3-0 win over Monza and are now within five points of the Turin giants, who sit in second, but still have some way to recover the nine-point chasm from the Nerazzurri.

AC Milan’s Alessandro Florenzi in action against Lecce. [acmilan.com]

Salernitana vs AC Milan: Predicted line-ups

The return of captain Davide Calabria should see coach Stefano Pioli revert to his preferred 4-3-3 system, after being forced to play a 3-4-3 formation that helped release the attacking powers of flying full-back Theo Hernandez.

However, that will also depend on Simon Kjaer be available for selection in the middle of defence, after playing 67 minutes against the Biancorossi.

The Granata continue to be without key man Guillermo Ochoa between the goalposts and captain Federico Fazio, while defensive-midfielder Giulio Maggiore is suspended. The influential Emil Bohinen returns to the starting XI, but could spend much of the game heading in the opposite direction.

Salernitana predicted XI vs AC Milan (4-3-2-1): Costil; Daniliuc, Gyomber, Pirola, Mazzocchi; Bohinen, Legowski, Coulibaly; Candreva, Cabral; Dia.

AC Milan predicted XI vs Salernitana (4-3-3): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Kjaer, Hernandez; Loftus-Cheek, Reijnders, Musah; Pulisic, Giroud, Leao.

AC Milan’s Tijjani Reijnders and Theo Hernandez. (@acmilan)

Serie A: When does Salernitana vs AC Milan start?

The Serie A Matchday 17 fixture of Salernitana vs AC Milan kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Salernitana vs AC Milan is 14:45 EDT or 11:45 PDT.

Serie A: Where to watch Salernitana vs AC Milan?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including Salernitana vs AC Milan and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 17.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Salernitana vs AC Milan on TNT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

What now? More questions than answers as Italy consider reshuffle for...

0
DUSSELDORF: After 48 hours of embarrassment, anger and shock at how comprehensively the Italy Men's National Team were outplayed by Spain in their second...