Salernitana vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter, and particularly Simone Inzaghi, are in serious need of a victory when they take on Salernitana on Friday night. The Nerazzurri have lost four of their last five in Serie A.

-

Inter look to be in dire straits right now having lost four of their last five Serie A matches so their trip to Salernitana on Matchday 29 is looking extremely important.

The Nerazzurri were beaten 1-0 at home by Fiorentina in their last game and there is serious pressure mounting on head coach Simone Inzaghi who has supposedly been given a limited number of games to save his job.

As for Salernitana, they are certainly not safe right now but they are one of the teams expected to have enough credit in the bank to avoid dropping back down to Serie B, which would be another great achievement. Their last game was a 1-1 draw with Spezia.

Inter’s Henrikh Mkhitaryan attempts an overhead kick as Romelu Lukaku watches on. [@Inter_en]

Salernitana vs Inter: Probable lineups

The Granata had a very busy summer and that is why Paulo Sousa has got plenty of options available to him each time a game comes around. Pasquale Mazzocchi and Domen Crnigoj appear to be the only players who could miss out through injury.

As for the Nerazzurri, there have been a few different injury woes of late but players are starting to come back to fitness. Federico Dimarco and Hakan Calhanoglu could still be out, whilst there is some mystery over the absence of Milan Skriniar.

Salernitana probable XI vs Inter (3-4-2-1): Ochoa, Daniliuc, Gyomber, Pirola; Bronn, Vilhena, Coulibaly, Bradaric; Kostanos, Candreva; Piatek.

Inter probable XI vs Salernitana (3-5-2): Onana; Darmian, Acerbi, De Vrij; Dumfries, Barella, Asllani, Mkhitaryan, Gosens; Lukaku, Correa.

Paulo Sousa taking training for Salernitana. [@OfficialUSS1919]

Salernitana vs Inter: When is the Serie A fixture?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 29 fixture of Salernitana vs Inter is set for 17:00 CEST, local time in Italy, on Friday, April 7.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 16:00 BST. That is 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT in the United States.

Salernitana vs Inter: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Salernitana vs Inter will be on Paramount+ along with other standout fixtures on Serie A Matchday 29.

Salernitana vs Inter will be shown on BT Sport 2 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Cristante to combat Rodri: What changes could Spalletti make for Italy’s...

0
The 2024 European Championship round of 16 will be within touching distance for the Italy Men’s National Team when they walk out at the...
Exit mobile version