SC Braga vs Napoli: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Champions League 2023/24 

Napoli have got a lot more pressure to deal with this season and that will spread to the Champions League as they get their journey underway against SC Braga.

-

Napoli will look to get off to a good start in their 2023/24 Champions League campaign with an away fixture against Portuguese side, SC Braga.

The Partenopei reached the Champions League quarter-final stage last season and will look to emulate, if not better, that run this time around. Alongside Real Madrid, the Italian club look favourites to progress through to the next stage of the competition from Group C with Braga and Union Berlin.

Braga have had somewhat of an underwhelming opening to their Primeira Liga, winning twice, drawing once, and losing once as they sit 7th currently.

Napoli’s Victor Osimhen and Piotr Zielinski. [@sscnapoli]

SC Braga vs Napoli: Predicted line-ups

It is expected that Rudi Garcia will continue to move forward with the 4-3-3 formation for this Champions League Matchday 1 fixture. Whilst Matteo Politano has recently begun training again, it is expected that the game against Braga may be too soon for his return.

As such there aren’t any expected changes to Garcia’s lineups that have been the commodity in Serie A. However there could be a chance for players like Elif Elmas to feature, who haven’t played many minutes domestically yet.

SC Braga predicted XI vs Napoli (4-2-3-1): Magalhaes; Gomez, Fonte, Oliveira, Borja; Horta, Carvalho; Bruma, Lopes, Fernandes; Banza

Napoli predicted XI vs SC Braga (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Jesus, Olivera; Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski; Lindstrom, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia

Napoli’s Amir Rrahmani. [@sscnapoli]

SC Braga vs Napoli: When does the Champions League fixture start?

The Champions League Group C Matchday 1 fixture of SC Braga vs Napoli kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, the kick-off of SC Braga vs Napoli is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

SC Braga vs Napoli: When to watch the Champions League fixture?

In the United States, every Champions League game in 2023/24 can be seen on Paramount+, including SC Braga vs Napoli and the other standout fixtures of Champions League Matchday 1.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch SC Braga vs Napoli on TNT Sport 4, formerly known as BT Sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Lukaku Roma Lazio

Serie A table after Matchday 31

0
Empoli were the biggest beneficiaries of the 2023/24 Serie A Matchday 31 action, with a 3-2 win over Torino allowing the Tuscans to rise...