Sevilla vs Juventus: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Juventus travel to Andalusia to face Sevilla for the second leg of their Europa League semi final with everything to play for after their 1-1 draw in Turin.

-

Juventus will travel away to Spain and face Sevilla at the Estadio Sanchez Pizjuan on Thursday evening as both teams fight to secure a place in the Europa League Final.

The Rojiblancos won 3-2 against Inter in the 2020 final while the Bianconeri would be making their first final appearance in the Europa League era. The last time the La Vecchia Signora featured at the pointy end of the competition was when it was known as the UEFA Cup and they lost 2-1 on aggregate to fellow Italian side Parma.

The pair drew 1-1 in the first leg of this Europa League semi-final fixture, and Juventus needed Federico Gatti to come off the bench and equalise in injury time. After scoring in the quarter-finals against Sporting CP and then against Sevilla in Turin, can the centre-back emerge as a hero again for La Vecchia Signora in Andalusia?

Sevilla striker Youssef En-Nesyri celebrates scoring against Juventus. [@SevillaFC]

Sevilla vs Juventus: Predicted line-ups

Both teams will have some notable absentees for this crucial match. Juventus will miss Mattia De Sciglio due to a knee injury while muscular injuries rule Paul Pogba and Leonardo Bonucci out of this second leg clash.

Meanwhile, Sevilla will miss Suso and Marcao with muscular injuries, and Tanguy Nianzou is still struggling with muscular discomfort. Lucas Ocampos came off injured in the first leg but he should be fit enough to feature for the Andalusians in some capacity on Thursday night.

Sevilla predicted XI vs Juventus (4-2-3-1): Bounou; Jesus Navas, Bade, Gudelj, Acuna; Fernando, Rakitic; Lamela, Oliver Torres, Papu Gomez; En-Nesyri.

Juventus predicted XI vs Sevilla (3-5-1-1): Szczesny; Gatti, Danilo, Bremer; Cuadrado, Fagioli, Locatelli, Rabiot, Kostic; Di Maria; Vlahovic.

Juventus’ Juan Cuadrado on the ball against Sevilla in the Europa League. [@juventusfcen]

Sevilla vs Juventus: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of Sevilla vs Juventus kicks off at 21:00 CEST on Thursday, May 18 – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Sevilla vs Juventus is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Sevilla vs Juventus: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Sevilla vs Juventus and Bayer Leverkusen vs AS Roma in the other Europa League semi-final.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Sevilla vs Juventus on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie A table after Matchday 33

0
The 2023/24 Serie A title was finally captured by Inter as they defeated crosstown rivals AC Milan 2-1 in the final fixture of Matchday...