The Italy Men’s National Team‘s second game of the 2024 (Men’s) European Championship sees them take on two-time winners Spain at the Veltins Arena in Gelsenkirchen, home of Schalke 04.

Both sides will be pleased with how their Group B campaigns started, as Spain beat Croatia 3-0 and Italy came from behind to beat Albania 2-1. A draw here could be enough for both sides to progress, but a win would allow either coach to start planning for the round of 16.

There is also a great incentive to win the group as group winners play a third-placed qualifier from Group A, D, E or F, increasing the chance of avoiding a big name early in the knockouts.

Spain vs Italy: Team news and predicted lineups

There were fears for Spain against Croatia over two of their most important players, with both Alvaro Morata and Rodri seeming to pick up injuries. The suggestion is that neither are a concern for the match against Italy, though.

Considering how impressive Spain were at times against Croatia, there is little reason to think that Luis de le Fuente will change his starting eleven. The main focus will be on whether Marc Cucurella stays at left-back or if Alejandro Grimaldo is brought in.

As for Italy, Luciano Spalletti opted for what could be viewed as a 4-2-3-1 against Albania. Italy certainly know how to play with three centre-backs and have the personnel in the squad, so a switch to a back three/five would not be a shock against more dangerous opposition. There seems to be a general acceptance that Riccardo Calafiori did enough to keep his place in the team.

The Azzurri‘s first pre-Spain training session on Monday suggested that a 3-4-2-1 will be used, though the personnel chosen to fill those roles remains a huge question mark.

Spain predicted XI vs Italy (4-3-3): Simon; Carvajal, Le Normand, Laporte, Cucurella; Pedri, Rodri, Fabian Ruiz; Lamine Yamal, Morata, Williams.

Italy predicted XI vs Spain (4-2-3-1): Donnarumma; Di Lorenzo, Calafiori, Bastoni, Dimarco; Jorginho, Barella; Chiesa, Frattesi, Pellegrini; Scamacca.

Euro 2024: When does Spain vs Italy start?

The Euro 2024 Group B fixture of Spain vs Italy kicks off at 21:00 CEST – local time in Germany – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Spain vs Italy is 15:00 EDT or 12:00 PDT.

Euro 2024: Where to watch Spain vs Italy?

In the United States, every Euro 2024 game can be seen on subscription services fuboTV or ViX+, including Spain vs Italy and the other standout fixtures of Euro 2024 Matchday 1.

In the United Kingdom, you can watch Spain vs Italy on ITV 1 and ITV X.

In Ireland, Spain vs Italy will be shown on RTE 2 and the RTE Player, while Optus Sport will be showing the game in Australia.