Spezia vs Inter: Team news, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter have an umpteenth opportunity to build some consistent form in Serie A as they travel to face a struggling Spezia side on Matchday 26.

-

With the gap to Napoli at the top of Serie A having dropped to 15 points, there will be a small part of the minds of Inter players thinking they can still reel Luciano Spalletti’s side in.

The Nerazzurri travel to face Spezia on Friday night in Serie A Matchday 26 which is a game that they will certainly expect to take all three points in, knowing that Napoli have a trickier game against Atalanta to navigate.

Spezia are right in the thick of the relegation battle and will be aiming to grab a point at home to Inter and return the focus to more winnable games.

Spezia’s M’Bala Nzola celebrates scoring against Udinese. [@acspezia]

Spezia vs Inter: Team news and predicted line-ups

Leonardo Semplici has two Spezia players who are suspended; Arkadiusz Reca and Federico Marchetti. Simone Bastoni, Joao Moutinho and Emil Holm are not expected to recover in time to face Inter.

Federico Dimarco has been recovering from an injury and he is expected to return to the squad for this match in La Spezia, but likely will not start. Milan Skriniar and Joaquin Correa will be monitored in the run-up to the game, whilst there could be some rotation from Simone Inzaghi.

Spezia predicted XI vs Inter (4-2-3-1): Dragowski; Amian, Ampadu, Caldara, Nikolaou; Bourabia, Ekdal; Zurkowski, Shomurodov, Gyasi; Nzola.

Inter predicted XI vs Spezia (3-5-2): Onana; Darmian, De Vrij, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Brozovic, Calhanoglu, Gosens; Lukaku, Lautaro.

Lautaro Martinez celebrates. (@Inter_en)

Spezia vs Inter: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A Matchday 26 fixture of Spezia vs Inter kicks off on Friday, March 10 at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off of Spezia vs Inter is 14:45 ET or 11:45 PT.

Spezia vs Inter: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

In the United States, every Serie A game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Spezia vs Inter and the other standout fixtures of Serie A Matchday 26.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Spezia vs Inter on BT Sport 2.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Empoli vs AS Roma: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch...

0
AS Roma see out the Serie A season with a trip to relegation-threatened Empoli in Matchday 38 at the Stadio Carlo Castellani, and anything...
Exit mobile version