Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina: Kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Fiorentina will need to produce something not in keeping with their Serie A form if they are to make it past Braga in the Europa Conference League.

-

Fiorentina may be languishing in the bottom half of Serie A but they have got a Europa Conference League knockout round tie against Portuguese side Sporting Braga to contend with on Thursday night.

La Viola are down in 14th currently and suffered a defeat against old rivals Juventus on Matchday 22. Braga meanwhile, have won four of their last five in Portugal’s Primeira Liga and sit in third place, meaning they are on track to qualify for the Champions League.

They will back themselves against a Fiorentina side that came second in a Europa Conference League group containing Istanbul Basaksehir, Hearts, and RFS.

Fiorentina’s Nico Gonzalez celebrates. (Photo: ACF Fiorentina)

Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina: Predicted line-ups

The only player that Braga are expected to be without is French youngster Jean-Baptiste Gorby. He has been out since December 2022. Talented striker Abel Ruiz is a player that Fiorentina must keep a serious eye on.

Vincenzo Italiano will be without Riccardo Sottil but he welcomed Gaetano Castrovilli back from injury against Juventus. Igor and Rolando Mandragora will be back from suspension.

Sporting Braga predicted XI vs Fiorentina (4-2-3-1): Matheus; Gomez, Oliveira, Niakate, Borja; Castro, Racic; Pizzi, Horta, Bruma; Ruiz.

Fiorentina predicted XI vs Sporting Braga (4-3-3): Terracciano; Dodo, Milenkovic, Igor, Biraghi; Bonaventura, Amrabat, Duncan; Gonzalez, Jovic, Ikone.

Luka Jovic celebrates with Nikola Milenkovic after scoring for Fiorentina in the Europa Conference League. (@acffiorentina)

Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina: When does the Europa Conference League fixture start?

The Europa Conference League fixture of Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina kicks off at 18:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 17:45 GMT kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina is 12:45 ET or 09:45 PT.

Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina: Where to watch the Europa Conference League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa Conference League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina and the other standout fixtures of the Europa Conference League play-off round.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Sporting Braga vs Fiorentina on BT Sport 6.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Italy begin Spain preparations as Spalletti gives clues to Azzurri XI

0
The Italy Men’s National Team began their preparations for their second match at the 2024 European Championship on Monday afternoon. The Azzurri had a...