Sporting CP vs Juventus: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Juventus have got a narrow lead to protect in the Europa League as they travel to Lisbon to take on Sporting CP in the Europa League.

-

Juventus will face Sporting CP at the Estadio Jose Alvalade on Thursday evening in the second leg of the Europa League quarter-finals, and the Italian giants will travel to Portugal with a slender advantage in the tie.

The Bianconeri defeated the Lisbon-based side 1-0 in the first leg thanks to a strike from defender Federico Gatti. It was a match in which La Vecchia Signora struggled, and the switch from the 3-5-2 formation to the 3-4-3 to match up against the Portuguese team was not overly successful.

Both clubs failed to win in their respective domestic league, with Sporting CP drawing 1-1 against Arouca in the Primeira Liga while Juventus lost 1-0 to Sassuolo in Serie A. Progression to the semi-finals of the Europa League would be a welcome boost of confidence to the winner of this tie after their underwhelming league form.

Juventus’ Filip Kostic stretches for the ball against Sporting. [@juventusfcen]

Sporting CP vs Juventus: Predicted line-ups

Juventus will miss Moise Kean, Mattia De Sciglio, and Alex Sandro due to muscular injuries. Meanwhile, Sporting CP will be missing Jovane Cabral and Jerry St. Juste due to muscular injuries and Daniel Braganca is unavailable because of a knee injury.

Uruguayan midfielder Manuel Ugarte will make his return from suspension for the Portuguese giants and Paulinho might make a return in attack.

Sporting CP predicted XI vs Juventus (3-4-3): Adan; Diomande, Coates, Matheus; Esgalo, Ugarte, Goncalves, Santos; Edwards, Chermiti, Trincao. 

Juventus predicted XI vs Sporting CP (3-5-1-1): Perin; Gatti, Danilo, Bremer; Cuadrado, Fagioli, Locatelli, Rabiot, Kostic; Di Maria; Milik.

Juventus’ Manuel Locatelli battles for the ball against Sporting CP. [@juventusfcen]

Sporting CP vs Juventus: When does the Europa League fixture start?

The Europa League fixture of Sporting CP vs Juventus kicks off at 21:00 CEST on Thursday, April 20 – local time in Italy – making it a 20:00 BST kick-off.

In the United States, kick-off of Sporting CP vs Juventus is 15:00 ET or 12:00 PT.

Sporting CP vs Juventus: Where to watch the Europa League fixture?

In the United States, every Europa League game in 2022/23 can be seen on Paramount+, including Sporting CP vs Juventus and the other standout fixtures of the Europa League quarter-finals.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Sporting CP vs Juventus on BT Sport 4.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Bologna vs Juventus: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
Juventus will travel to the Stadio Dall'Ara to face Bologna on Serie A Matchday 37 with both teams already sealing Champions League qualification for...