Torino vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24 

Inter disappointed in their last game before the international break, so nothing but a win away at Torino will do as they attempt to capitalise on two of their biggest rivals facing each other on Serie A Matchday 9.

-

Inter will be hoping to get their Serie A title charge back on track during Matchday 9 after their collapse against Bologna before the international break, and Torino are the next opponent. 

The fixture against Torino has to end in a win to ensure they do not fall further behind league leaders AC Milan, although the Rossoneri are facing Juventus which means one or both of Inter‘s nearest rivals are dropping points.

With an important Champions League fixture on Tuesday, Inter have to try and get three points without getting injuries or exerting themselves more than is needed.

Lautaro Martinez celebrates scoring another goal for Inter. [Photo: inter.it]

Torino vs Inter: Predicted line-ups

Inter will be without Juan Cuadrado again for another 10 days. The Colombian’s left Achilles has once again flared up, so he will remain sidelined for a little longer. Marko Arnautovic is still recovering and is expected back in November.

Simone Inzaghi is expected to select Davide Frattesi to start ahead of Nicolo Barella, with the Nerazzurri playing against RB Salzburg in the Champions League on Tuesday. It gives Barella a chance to rest further – given he featured for the Azzurri in the past week.

Alessandro Buongiorno could return to Ivan Juric’s squad against the Biscione, who is to be evaluated before the game. However, it is unlikely he will start.

Torino predicted XI vs Inter (3-4-2-1): Milinkovic-Savic; Tames, Schuurs, Rodriguez; Bellanova, Ricci, Ilic, Lazaro; Vlasic, Karamoh; Zapata.

Inter predicted XI vs Torino (3-5-2): Sommer; Pavard, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Frattesi, Calhanoglu, Mkhitaryan, Dimarco; Thuram, Lautaro.

Torino vs Inter: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 9 fixture of Torino vs Inter is set for 18:00 CEST, local time in Italy, on Saturday, October 21.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:00 BST. That is 12:00 EDT / 9:00 PDT in the United States.

Torino vs Inter: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Torino vs Inter will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 9.

Torino vs Inter will be shown on TNT Sports 3 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Roma Milan Europa League

AS Roma vs AC Milan: Preview, kick-off time and where to...

0
AS Roma are looking to reach a fourth consecutive European semi-final as they defend a first leg lead in their all-Italian Europa League clash...