Torino vs Napoli: Preview, kick-off time, and where to watch on TV and online – Serie A 2023/24

Napoli are continuing to struggle under Walter Mazzarri and Serie A Matchday 19 sees them take on a Torino side that can move within one point of the champions.

-

Napoli will attempt to get back to winning ways when they take on Torino at the Stadio Olimpico on Serie A Matchday 19, knowing that the battle for the top four is intensifying.

Incredibly, Torino can move within one point of Napoli if they win Sunday’s clash, as they are quietly having a very solid season under Ivan Juric. The same cannot be said for Napoli, who have not improved under Walter Mazzarri and will struggle to make it into the Champions League at this rate.

Napoli might want to play on the front foot in Piemonte because Torino have scored just 15 times this season. Only Empoli have scored fewer goals than the Granata, so an early goal for Napoli could secure victory for the Azzurri.

Torino vs Napoli: Predicted lineups

Napoli midfielder Elif Elmas celebrates after scoring (@sscnapoli_br)

There are two certain absentees for Torino ahead of this Matchday 19 clash. Talented defender Perr Schuurs is out for a very long time, whilst Ange N’Guessan is not expected to recover in time to face Napoli. Nikola Vlasic is being evaluated but should be able to start.

Having been suspended for the draw against Monza, Victor Osimhen and Matteo Politano are both back, which undoubtedly improves Napoli. Alex Meret is being evaluated and may have to sit out, meaning Pierluigi Gollini would get a start.

Torino predicted XI vs Napoli (3-4-2-1): Milinkovic-Savic; Tameze, Buongiorno, Rodriguez; Bellanova, Ricci, Ilic, Djidji; Vlasic, Sanabria; Zapata.

Napoli predicted XI vs Torino (4-3-3): Gollini; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Juan Jesus, Mario Rui; Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski; Politano, Osimhen, Kvaratskhelia.

Torino’s Antonio Sanabria and Duvan Zapata celebrate. (@TorinoFC_1906)

Torino vs Napoli: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 19 fixture of Torino vs Napoli is set for 15:00 CET, local time in Italy, on Sunday, January 7.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 14:00 GMT. That is 09:00 ET / 06:00 PT in the United States.

Torino vs Napoli: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Torino vs Napoli will be on Paramount+ along with other fixtures on Serie A Matchday 19.

Torino vs Napoli will be shown on TNT Sport 3 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Venezia fans

How to buy Venezia tickets: How much do they cost and...

0
Football hipsters across the world packed away their Venezia shirts for two seasons after relegation from Serie A in 2021/22, but the Arancioneroverdi's top-flight...