Torino vs Inter: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

Inter travel to Torino for their Serie A Matchday 38 clash safe in the knowledge that they will be in the Champions League next season, but minds will really be on the final against Manchester City to come.

-

The 2022/23 Serie A season is coming to a close and Inter can travel to face Torino safe in the knowledge that they have qualified for the Champions League next season. It is that tournament where the minds of their fans will really be focused, rather than this Serie A Matchday 38 clash.

The Nerazzurri know that the best they can do in relation to Serie A is stay in third place ahead of AC Milan, which will bring a small amount of extra prize money, as well as bragging rights.

As for Torino, they come into this game in eighth place, which could be enough to grab a Europa Conference League spot this season once various situations have been settled. They have an incentive to win the game and could be facing a rotated Inter team.

Lautaro Martinez scores for Inter. [@Inter_en]

Torino vs Inter: Probable line-ups

Antonio Sanabria and Aleksei Miranchuk are expected to come back into the Torino starting line-up against Inter after missing out in the win over Spezia on Matchday 37. Nemanja Radonjic is still to be evaluated ahead of the game, but there are no suspensions for Ivan Juric to deal with.

As for Inter, Roberto Gagliardini will return from his suspension, whilst Danilo D’Ambrosio is an injury doubt ahead of the game. There is also a chance that Milan Skriniar returns to the bench after back surgery for what could be his final ever Inter game. A number of fringe players are expected to start for Inter.

Torino predicted XI vs Inter (3-4-2-1): Milinkovic-Savic; Gravillon, Schuurs, Buongiorno; Singo, Ricci, Ilic, Rodriguez; Miranchuk, Vlasic; Sanabria.

Inter predicted XI vs Torino (3-5-2): Handanovic; D’Ambrosio, De Vrij, Bastoni; Bellanova, Gagliardini, Asllani, Akinsanmiro, Gosens; Curatolo, Dzeko.

Torino celebrate their win over Lazio. [@TorinoFC_1906]

Torino vs Inter: When does the Serie A fixture start?

Kick-off in the Serie A Matchday 38 fixture of Torino vs Inter is set for 18:30 CEST, local time in Italy, on Saturday, June 3.

For viewers in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the game will start at 17:30 BST. That is 11:30 EDT / 08:30 PDT in the United States.

Torino vs Inter: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

For fans in the United States, Torino vs Inter will be on Paramount+ along with other standout fixtures on Serie A Matchday 38.

Torino vs Inter will be televised in the United Kingdom and Ireland on BT Sport 1.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Derby della Madonnina (Milan Derby): Players to have played for both...

0
The Derby della Madonnina, or the Milan Derby, between AC Milan and Inter is one of the most iconic same-city derbies in world football,...