Udinese v AS Roma – kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online

AS Roma will want to continue their unbeaten run with a win over Udinese.

-

AS Roma will be looking to build on their impressive 3-0 win against Monza as they take on Udinese in Serie A Matchday 5.

The Giallorossi will be travelling to Udine and will take on the Friulians at the Dacia Arena on Sunday evening.

It has been a mixed start to the season for Roma in terms of performances but they are unbeaten and top of the table having narrowly won against Salernitana and Cremonese before drawing 1-1 with Juventus last weekend.

With Paulo Dybala netting twice against Monza, Jose Mourinho will hope that his attack has clicked into place and there will be more goals to celebrate against Udinese.

Udinese v AS Roma: Predicted Serie A line-ups

Roma are expected to still be without Nicolo Zaniolo after the shoulder injury he sustained recently. Georginio Wijnladum also has a long-term injury. It can’t be fully ruled out that Mourinho will hand a first start to Andrea Belotti but it seems unlikely at this stage.

There is likely to be some natural rotation from the Monza game with the games coming thick and fast, so expect the likes of Leonardo Spinazzola and Chris Smalling to come back into the starting lineup.

Dybala celebrates scoring for AS Roma vs Monza. [@OfficialASRoma]

Udinese are in good health and have almost a full squad to choose from. They have had a mixed start to the season and will likely set up to try and disrupt the talented Roma attack.

AS Roma (3-4-2-1): Patricio; Ibanez, Smalling, Mancini; Spinazzola, Matic, Cristante, Karsdorp; Dybala, Pellegrini; Abraham

Udinese (3-5-2): Silvestri; Masina, Nuytinck, Becao; Udogie, Lovric, Walace, Makengo, Pereyra; Beto, Deulofeu

Udinese v AS Roma: When does the Serie A fixture start?

The Serie A fixture Udinese v AS Roma kicks off on Sunday, September 4 at 20:45 CEST – local time in Italy.

For those in the United Kingdom who wish to watch Udinese v AS Roma, the game will kick off at 19:45 BST. That means Udinese v AS Roma kicks off at 14:45 ET and 11:45 PT in the United States.

Udinese v AS Roma: Where to watch the Serie A fixture?

Udinese v AS Roma will be shown live in the UK on BT Sport 1 as well as on the BT Sport App and BTSport.com.

Paramount+ will be showing Udinese v AS Roma live for the fans watching Serie A in the US.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Serie B playoffs: Cremonese and Venezia will contest the final, Bari...

0
There have been some dramatic encounters in the Serie B playoffs with Cremonese and Venezia reaching the final tie to see who will join...