Ukraine vs Italy: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on TV and online – Euro 2024 qualification

Italy need just one point against Ukraine on Monday evening if they are to qualify for the 2024 European Championship. Here is the Azzurri team news, and information about when and where to watch the game.

-

The Italy Men’s National Team will confirm their place at the 2024 European Championship in Germany next summer if they can manage to avoid defeat against Ukraine in the final qualification fixture at the BayArena in Leverkusen on Monday night.

Due to ongoing conflict in Ukraine, the national team are forced to host the fixture at the home of Bundesliga side Bayer Leverkusen. They are at risk of missing out Euro 2024 qualification after the Azzurri defeated North Macedonia in Rome on the penultimate matchday of fixtures.

Federico Chiesa celebrates scoring for the Italy Men’s National Team. (@Azzurri)

Ukraine vs Italy: Predicted line-ups

The comprehensive 5-2 win over North Macedonia will likely see Italy coach Luciano Spalletti put his trust in those same players when they travel to Germany, and a number of injuries have already depleted the Azzurri squad.

There has been some debate in Italy around Jorginho‘s inclusion, though. Although Spalletti appears to back the Arsenal midfielder, some are suggesting that AS Roma‘s Bryan Cristante may come into the XI in his place.

Ukraine coach Sergei Rebrov has far fewer selection issues ahead of the crucial clash with Italy and will look to the experience of captain Oleksandr Zinchenko and goals of in form Girona striker Artem Dovbyk to guide them past Italy.

Ukraine predicted XI vs Italy (4-2-3-1): Trubin; Karavaev, Zabarnyi, Matvilenko, Mykolenko; Sydorchuk, Zinchenko; Vanat, Sudakov, Mudryk; Dovbyk.

Italy predicted XI vs Ukraine (4-3-3): Donnarumma; Darmian, Gatti, Acerbi, Dimarco; Barella, Jorginho, Bonaventura; Berardi, Raspadori, Chiesa.

Stephan El Shaarawy and Giacomo Raspadori celebrate for the Italy Men’s National Team. (@Azzurri)

Euro 2024 qualification: When does Ukraine vs Italy start?

The Euro 2024 qualifying fixture of Ukraine vs Italy kicks off at 20:45 CET – local time in Italy – making it a 19:45 GMT kick-off in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

In the United States, kick-off in Ukraine vs Italy is 14:45 ET or 11:45 PT.

Euro 2024 qualification: Where to watch Ukraine vs Italy?

In the United States, every Euro 2024 qualifying fixture can be seen on ViX, including Ukraine vs Italy and the other standout fixtures.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, you can watch Ukraine vs Italy on Viaplay.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Juventus vs Monza: Preview, kick-off time and where to watch on...

0
Juventus will bring their season to a close when they host Monza at the Allianz Stadium on Serie A Matchday 38, and for both...
Exit mobile version